Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

where can i found stock rom?

OP CHINEZU097

14th June 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hello.
I know that i am a newbee, but that's it.

So my device story is:
I upgraded it to Last 4.4.2.
I decided that i want to root it.
I search here a way to root it.
I read a lot of threads about it
I doungraded it to 523(somethink like that).
I rooted it with vroot.
I backed up my TA partition with a special program.
I unlocked bootloader.
I upgraded it to Last firmware(757)
I flashed a kernel with 2 recovery
I installed SU with from recovery(i precopied su.rar on sd card).
It's done.

Now my questions are:

1) if my Phone wasn't root, The program for TA shoud show me an error , or it look like it worked? On my device showed exactly like in hamdogg tutorial.

2) how can i check if my bootloader is locked or unlocked?

3) after i instal a costum rom, how can i come back to stock rom? Stock rom is in The hamdogg ftf file?

4) if rom isn't in The ftf file, where can i found it?

My device is c6833 and i started root actions ptwo weeks ago.

Ps: after i rooted with vroot, in my device i don't find a shield( app icon) like in hamdogg tutorial, but i find another one or two apps(i don't remind). Maybe it hapens because i used a New version of vroot and it has another icon.


Thanck you.
14th June 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Somebody
14th June 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #3  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,522
 
3,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHINEZU097

Hello.
I know that i am a newbee, but that's it.

So my device story is:
...
Now my questions are:

1) if my Phone wasn't root, The program for TA shoud show me an error , or it look like it worked? On my device showed exactly like in hamdogg tutorial.

2) how can i check if my bootloader is locked or unlocked?

3) after i instal a costum rom, how can i come back to stock rom? Stock rom is in The hamdogg ftf file?

4) if rom isn't in The ftf file, where can i found it?

My device is c6833 and i started root actions ptwo weeks ago.

Ps: after i rooted with vroot, in my device i don't find a shield( app icon) like in hamdogg tutorial, but i find another one or two apps(i don't remind). Maybe it hapens because i used a New version of vroot and it has another icon.


Thanck you.

1/ not quite sure what you are asking here
2/ dial *#*#7378423#*#* and look in the service menu for the bootloader status
3/ Just flash a full FTF normally in the FTF thread in the dev section

vroot is evil - you should have read a little more and used either bin4ry's or [NUT]'s tools. but what's done is done.
15th June 2014, 12:41 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

1/ not quite sure what you are asking

At the first ponit i refer if the program for backup ta partition can show an error if The Phone wasn't root or it can look like the phone was root even if it wasn't.

And one more question:
When i flash a stock ftf file i lose the root?
15th June 2014, 12:57 AM   |  #5  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,522
 
3,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHINEZU097

At the first ponit i refer if the program for backup ta partition can show an error if The Phone wasn't root or it can look like the phone was root even if it wasn't.

And one more question:
When i flash a stock ftf file i lose the root?

I guess the ta backup program would error as it needs root

yes when you flash a FTF it will wipe out the su app
15th June 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

yes when you flash a FTF it will wipe out the su app

I Thanck you very much!!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes