Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Updates?

15th June 2014, 01:32 AM |#1  
Treadstone06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
The Rom I'm running, while solid, is no longer being developed so I'm beginning the process of changing to another Rom. My issue is that I've since switched to Windows 8.1 and I can't get it to fully recognize my m7. I'm pretty sure I'm going to need full drivers/etc to upgrade my TWRP from 2.6.3.0 to 2.whatever it is now. I also read somewhere that hboot 1.44 (I have it and s-off) that it doesn't agree with 8.1. I'm somewhat familiar with flashing Roms/themes/etc but little out of my depth when taking on the hboot area. Could someone please direct me as to how to update that and also how to get my 8.1 to completely see my m7? Thanks in advance for your time.
 
 
15th June 2014, 01:37 AM |#2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,902
 
9,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
You will have to use a PC that is not 8.1 to update your hboot then you will be golden with 8.1
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 01:43 AM |#3  
Treadstone06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

You will have to use a PC that is not 8.1 to update your hboot then you will be golden with 8.1

Thanks. I've got a windows 7 laptop I can use. I must be missing something though as I'm not finding a thread that can walk me through updating the hboot. Would someone please direct me to that? Thansk again.
15th June 2014, 01:49 AM |#4  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,902
 
9,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Treadstone06

Thanks. I've got a windows 7 laptop I can use. I must be missing something though as I'm not finding a thread that can walk me through updating the hboot. Would someone please direct me to that? Thansk again.

You can flash the Firewater hboot follow the directions there and make sure you choose the one for Sprint M7
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 07:57 AM |#5  
Treadstone06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

You can flash the Firewater hboot follow the directions there and make sure you choose the one for Sprint M7

Thanks again. I've got that done and updated twrp. I just have 1 more thing if you'd be so kind. I'm wanting to update to the latest prl/firmware/radio but when I try to update them through setting, it fails. After looking around I found this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...98&postcount=2. Since I'm on a custom Rom, should I just flash the modified firmware and does that one zip include radio/prl/etc?

Thanks again.
15th June 2014, 08:07 AM |#6  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,902
 
9,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Treadstone06

Thanks again. I've got that done and updated twrp. I just have 1 more thing if you'd be so kind. I'm wanting to update to the latest prl/firmware/radio but when I try to update them through setting, it fails. After looking around I found this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...98&postcount=2. Since I'm on a custom Rom, should I just flash the modified firmware and does that one zip include radio/prl/etc?

Thanks again.

PRL is not included in the firmware if PRL and Profile are failing in settings then it's most likely a network problem.
You can flash the modified firmware it will update your radio and some other bits.
The Following User Says Thank You to BD619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes