FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] i9195 No GSM after playing with ROMs

5th June 2014, 11:44 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:12 PM. Reason: Delete this thread please
 
 
5th June 2014, 02:29 PM |#2  
rrgrrg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 4,095
 
More
reflash a whole sammy stock .tar firmware via odin you are on .. should be back normal
5th June 2014, 04:37 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:11 PM.
8th June 2014, 02:08 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
More
Have your try flashing the same firmware twice in in a row, I had problems with baseband not changing allways solved flashing twice

sent from my i9192 with CM11 by sekil
8th June 2014, 08:09 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:11 PM.
9th June 2014, 08:38 AM |#6  
theLofD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falun
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by George03

Yes. I have tried changing baseband (modem) alone (flash - reset - flash - reset) and I can see in the phone's options that it has changed, yet the phone behaviour stays the same.
Is it possible that I have physically broken something by multiple re-flashings or swapping the sim cards? I mean someone suggested that this is problem with SIM port but this seem unlike as the phone should still be able to connect emergency calls, shouldn't it?

You might accidently erased your IMEI? Check under about phone/status.
9th June 2014, 03:52 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:10 PM.
9th June 2014, 05:21 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 260
 
More
I think its hardware or your imei/efs is corrupt,

read this, don't know if it works

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2569532

sent from my i9192 with CM11 by sekil
10th June 2014, 02:50 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:10 PM.
15th June 2014, 05:12 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Another question
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:10 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Mini Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank