FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[Q] i9195 No GSM after playing with ROMs

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By George03, Junior Member on 5th June 2014, 11:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:12 PM. Reason: Delete this thread please
 
 
5th June 2014, 02:29 PM |#2  
rrgrrg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 4,146
 
More
reflash a whole sammy stock .tar firmware via odin you are on .. should be back normal
5th June 2014, 04:37 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:11 PM.
8th June 2014, 02:08 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 265
 
More
Have your try flashing the same firmware twice in in a row, I had problems with baseband not changing allways solved flashing twice

sent from my i9192 with CM11 by sekil
8th June 2014, 08:09 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:11 PM.
9th June 2014, 08:38 AM |#6  
theLofD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falun
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by George03

Yes. I have tried changing baseband (modem) alone (flash - reset - flash - reset) and I can see in the phone's options that it has changed, yet the phone behaviour stays the same.
Is it possible that I have physically broken something by multiple re-flashings or swapping the sim cards? I mean someone suggested that this is problem with SIM port but this seem unlike as the phone should still be able to connect emergency calls, shouldn't it?

You might accidently erased your IMEI? Check under about phone/status.
9th June 2014, 03:52 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:10 PM.
9th June 2014, 05:21 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 265
 
More
I think its hardware or your imei/efs is corrupt,

read this, don't know if it works

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2569532

sent from my i9192 with CM11 by sekil
10th June 2014, 02:50 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:10 PM.
15th June 2014, 05:12 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Another question
I was not given any viable answer. Please, delete the thread.
Last edited by George03; 23rd August 2014 at 06:10 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes