Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Who else doesn't care about root?

OP Br4nd3n

14th June 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Using a 3rd party launcher. Kklauncher or nova etc andnby disabling the att bloat, its liveable. I used to cm mod my old phone epic 4g but often times for the person who just wants to use their phone without glitches, missing featues and or too many options stock is doable. I sure wish samsung would give an option as htc does to root at your own risk.

Btw all this talk of root, what about the 800 lb gorilla which is the bootloader. O/w s4 has been rooted but a yr later the bootloader hasnt been cracked

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Free mobile app
15th June 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #42  
Heavy Metal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Is it true by keeping it locked that some if not ALL of the bloat the carriers put in use data behind your back? With rooting you can kill most if not all that issue and choose which ones you want to use data in foreground as well as background? But if so your data is currently being stolen by their bloat if I am not mistaken? Maybe someone can elaborate more on this...

Thanks!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A with 128gb SD.
15th June 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #43  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heavy Metal

Is it true by keeping it locked that some if not ALL of the bloat the carriers put in use data behind your back? With rooting you can kill most if not all that issue and choose which ones you want to use data in foreground as well as background? But if so your data is currently being stolen by their bloat if I am not mistaken? Maybe someone can elaborate more on this...

Thanks!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A with 128gb SD.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Software_bloat
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes