FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Is there a way to switch to LTE/CDMA to CDMA only without rebooting?

5,676 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,392
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I remember on the S4 for a very brief stint with an AOSP ROM you could switch without having to reboot.... In fact, there was actually a quick setting toggle for it lol. Anyway to do this on a TouchWiz ROM? Thanks in advance!

Sent from a Galaxy 5 light years away
 
 
15th June 2014, 12:16 AM |#2  
youdoofus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sioux Falls, SD
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I thought that was based on the kernel and how the ROM interfaces with it. It shouldnt benecessary to reboot, but if the ROMs infrastructure makes it think that its necessary, then it will. Some tweaking of a TW ROM should make it possible, however the RODT ROM im currently running is asking to reboot also
15th June 2014, 02:40 AM |#3  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 2,392
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by youdoofus

I thought that was based on the kernel and how the ROM interfaces with it. It shouldnt benecessary to reboot, but if the ROMs infrastructure makes it think that its necessary, then it will. Some tweaking of a TW ROM should make it possible, however the RODT ROM im currently running is asking to reboot also

Yepp same with RDDT and Mystery build.
15th June 2014, 03:45 AM |#4  
youdoofus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sioux Falls, SD
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Yepp same with RDDT and Mystery build.

Im guessing that its just a waiting game till a rom with this capability is available. Oh well, worse has happened. We could be vzw users without root still

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Free mobile app
15th June 2014, 05:00 PM |#5  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 2,392
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by youdoofus

Im guessing that its just a waiting game till a rom with this capability is available. Oh well, worse has happened. We could be vzw users without root still

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Free mobile app

Amen to that!!
15th June 2014, 05:12 PM |#6  
youdoofus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sioux Falls, SD
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Amen to that!!

I spoke literally 1 day too soon lol vzw s5 root was just released

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Free mobile app
15th June 2014, 05:29 PM |#7  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 2,392
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by youdoofus

I spoke literally 1 day too soon lol vzw s5 root was just released

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Free mobile app

Well then Nostradamus!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes