Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,524 Members 42,619 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ringtone setup?

Tip us?
 
SD_2007
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Kolkata
Question Ringtone setup?

How to set separate ringtone for separate sim in this phone or is it not possible?
 
amarjit_rsingh
Old
#2  
amarjit_rsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 509
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
no you can not set two different ring for different sim
Motorola Moto E running Unofficial CM11 based on Kitkat 4.4.4
 
SD_2007
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Kolkata
OMG! Too many basic features are missing from Kitkat. Now I am gonna really hate that.
 
amarjit_rsingh
Old
#4  
amarjit_rsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 509
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SD_2007 View Post
OMG! Too many basic features are missing from Kitkat. Now I am gonna really hate that.
minor thing which can not be a reason to hate kitkat because each and every android version had some or another bugs
Motorola Moto E running Unofficial CM11 based on Kitkat 4.4.4
 
SD_2007
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Kolkata
But this is very much annoying. It sud be there. This feature can be found even java based mobile.

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
 
omdhar
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 180
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Dimapur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by amarjit_rsingh View Post
no you can not set two different ring for different sim
Search 'Dual SIM ringtone' in playstore. It works fine but fail on occasion

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pantech Burst - Newbie Guide
The Following User Says Thank You to omdhar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SD_2007
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by omdhar View Post
Search 'Dual SIM ringtone' in playstore. It works fine but fail on occasion

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2
Thanx for the suggestion. As of now it is working like a charm.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more