Post Reply

Rooting issues with VRUCNC1

OP Aphole

14th June 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hello again, modem issues installing rom led to my VRUCML1 getting softbricked so I followed the Debrick guid and the flash file turnedmy firmware magically into VRUCNC1 and not only that, my old root files dont work..! says KERNAL PATCHED! ROOT FAILED.....

Do i gotta Odin another 800 mb file or something??

I gotta hitchhike into town just to download this ****s. its been well over a month of circles trying to put a rom on my fone and Im not even clear if these 'custom roms' got RADIO INTERFACE LAYER 4G MAGIC, or not..

One gentleman on a post conformed my thoughts said a rom named 'KIT-KAW?' or 'KITKAT' something forsure has this hotspot tweak ijm looking for? but i lost where he posted that at..
Last edited by Aphole; 14th June 2014 at 07:40 PM.
15th June 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aphole

Hello again, modem issues installing rom led to my VRUCML1 getting softbricked so I followed the Debrick guid and the flash file turnedmy firmware magically into VRUCNC1 and not only that, my old root files dont work..! says KERNAL PATCHED! ROOT FAILED.....

Do i gotta Odin another 800 mb file or something??

I gotta hitchhike into town just to download this ****s. its been well over a month of circles trying to put a rom on my fone and Im not even clear if these 'custom roms' got RADIO INTERFACE LAYER 4G MAGIC, or not..

One gentleman on a post conformed my thoughts said a rom named 'KIT-KAW?' or 'KITKAT' something forsure has this hotspot tweak ijm looking for? but i lost where he posted that at..

managed to figure this out myself, but now stuck in different spot..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53422837
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank