Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[Q] [CM11] GPS no satellites

14th May 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Hi

Me again. Now totally confused.. Don't ask me why,but like magic, the GPS started working some minutes ago with CM11!
I changed nothing compared to earlier, but for some reason the satellite count was now 0/22 (0/0 before) and as I went outside I had a fix within some seconds.

Greetings
Didier
15th June 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Mine was fixed by enable/disable wifi tathering
I have no idea why.
(I saw this trick in some Lenove-mobile forum)

[edit]
it was fixed and it doesn't any more..
Last edited by sam1948; 16th June 2014 at 06:33 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes