Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,463 Members 50,971 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S5 DE rooted not recognized in ADB

Tip us?
 
Droid9684
Old
#21  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Default IT works!!! :D

Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1 View Post
If Verizon thing shows up, add .bak to the end of all files relating to knox or vzw.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
Thank you so very much for the patch for hotspot! It's working. I'm going to restart my phone see if it works further after a boot. Then im going to backup thru TWRP!
 
Versatile1
Old
#22  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 455
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Texoma

 
DONATE TO ME
Glad to help

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
 
Droid9684
Old
#23  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1 View Post
Glad to help

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
Now my question is if iat a later time decide I want to flash the other rom that you made can i use the patch you just gave me for the stock rom? The patch for the custom rom like i said previously didnt work.
 
Versatile1
Old
#24  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 455
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Texoma

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes this will work on either.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
 
Droid9684
Old
#25  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1 View Post
Yes this will work on either.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
Awesome thanks so much! This was the last thing i needed to get done on the droid. Besides having custom boot animation which is very optional. Now i'm rooted with tethering and i removed bloatware. Everything is working great. Except i'm not sure why but sometimes once in awhile titanium makes my phone reboot once in a great while. But nothing too serious.
 
Droid9684
Old
#26  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 260
Join Date: May 2011
Default Hotspot apk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1 View Post
Yeah in my base I made it is included. I'm not going to add all my mods to a odexed build.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
I will be getting my Dev Edition S5 returned to me not repaired. I accidentally locked the bootloader but theres root for S5 since for now its a retail version now. Is there a way with root i can flash that hotspot zip you sent me with a program? I know usually things are flashed TWRP and ODIN.
Tags
adb, mac, samsung galaxy s5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more

Get Better Debug Data with Crash Report SDK

Developing an application is a hard and often times ungratifying task. It also requires quite a … more