FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

S5 DE rooted not recognized in ADB

31st May 2014, 09:25 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
IT works!!! :D
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1

If Verizon thing shows up, add .bak to the end of all files relating to knox or vzw.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Thank you so very much for the patch for hotspot! It's working. I'm going to restart my phone see if it works further after a boot. Then im going to backup thru TWRP!
 
 
31st May 2014, 09:26 PM |#22  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texoma
Thanks Meter: 313
 
Donate to Me
More
Glad to help

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 09:27 PM |#23  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1

Glad to help

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Now my question is if iat a later time decide I want to flash the other rom that you made can i use the patch you just gave me for the stock rom? The patch for the custom rom like i said previously didnt work.
31st May 2014, 09:33 PM |#24  
Versatile1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texoma
Thanks Meter: 313
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes this will work on either.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 09:37 PM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1

Yes this will work on either.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Awesome thanks so much! This was the last thing i needed to get done on the droid. Besides having custom boot animation which is very optional. Now i'm rooted with tethering and i removed bloatware. Everything is working great. Except i'm not sure why but sometimes once in awhile titanium makes my phone reboot once in a great while. But nothing too serious.
15th June 2014, 09:02 PM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Hotspot apk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Versatile1

Yeah in my base I made it is included. I'm not going to add all my mods to a odexed build.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

I will be getting my Dev Edition S5 returned to me not repaired. I accidentally locked the bootloader but theres root for S5 since for now its a retail version now. Is there a way with root i can flash that hotspot zip you sent me with a program? I know usually things are flashed TWRP and ODIN.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, mac, samsung galaxy s5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes