Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,823 Members 51,749 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to Force Roam

Tip us?
 
noreboy
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default How to Force Roam

I get poor Sprint service in some areas, especially at work. I'm wondering how can I force roaming when needed? Also, would I get My phone is un-rooted.
 
sam151959
Old
(Last edited by sam151959; 28th May 2014 at 12:14 AM.)
#2  
sam151959's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2012
Roam Control is the only app I know of that will force roaming but you must have root to use that app.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
noreboy
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam151959 View Post
Roam Control is the only app I know of that will force roaming but you must have root to use that app.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks, but was hoping to find a nonroot solution.
 
noreboy
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2007
Anybody
 
noreboy
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2007
There's no way to force rom on a unrooted GS5?
 
noreboy
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2007
Still looking. Thanks!
 
noreboy
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2007
Is there no way to force roam from Sprint if not rooted?
 
Romokos
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 63
Join Date: Aug 2010
Not sure if this is what you're looking for...

but try going to settings -> more networks -> mobile networks -> global data roaming access and select allow access for all trip.

Maybe this is just verizon?
 
noreboy
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romokos View Post
Not sure if this is what you're looking for...

but try going to settings -> more networks -> mobile networks -> global data roaming access and select allow access for all trip.

Maybe this is just verizon?
Thanks, but those options are not present in the Sprint version.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more