Post Reply

[Q] AT&T variants missing features

27th April 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #1  
evilpenguin123's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I know the AT&T version lacks the download booster, but I've also noticed that I'm lacking Samsungs Car Mode and it seems to be replaced with AT&Ts worthless car assistance app. I haven't seen any discussion on this so I figured I'd ask if anyone else with AT&T is missing this? Also, is there an APK for that car mode app from Samsung? What other features are we AT&T users missing?
Feeling kind of jipped.
27th April 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #2  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 511
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin123

I know the AT&T version lacks the download booster, but I've also noticed that I'm lacking Samsungs Car Mode and it seems to be replaced with AT&Ts worthless car assistance app. I haven't seen any discussion on this so I figured I'd ask if anyone else with AT&T is missing this? Also, is there an APK for that car mode app from Samsung? What other features are we AT&T users missing?
Feeling kind of jipped.

See my thread here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2733065 to enable quick tile settings for Car Mode (enter CarMode in MOD). Also, see attached links for Car Mode, push to \system\app

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B8Jh...hwRVFneWc/edit

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B8Jh...RfU0Y3WUU/edit
The Following User Says Thank You to RevelationOmega For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 30
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevelationOmega

See my thread here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2733065 to enable quick tile settings for Car Mode (enter CarMode in MOD). Also, see attached links for Car Mode, push to \system\app

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B8Jh...hwRVFneWc/edit

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B8Jh...RfU0Y3WUU/edit

Unless I'm missing something, the OP stated that this is on the AT&T version (SM-900A). Your method appears to require root which is not yet available on that variant.
19th May 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #4  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 511
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diehardbattery

Unless I'm missing something, the OP stated that this is on the AT&T version (SM-900A). Your method appears to require root which is not yet available on that variant.

Not yet but wanted to make it available when it does become available so easier access.
15th June 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 30
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevelationOmega

Not yet but wanted to make it available when it does become available so easier access.

@RevelationOmega
Is this method still valid? Root has now become available on AT&T and Verizon's variant. I clicked the second link in your post but it says the file is no longer there? I want to try this...
Last edited by diehardbattery; 15th June 2014 at 11:41 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank