Post Reply

spontaneous reboot from sleep

OP lmmohr4

13th June 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
my tf700 will not stay asleep. It resumes back to the swipe screen and runs down my battery. Any help would be appreciated.I'm running Crombie X 5.4
14th June 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #2  
fatboyinlycra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mold
Thanks Meter: 85
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmmohr4

my tf700 will not stay asleep. It resumes back to the swipe screen and runs down my battery. Any help would be appreciated.I'm running Crombie X 5.4

I had that at one time and another - the first time though my pad was plugged into the charger and the issue was charger related, the second time it was a mixture of notifications (some calendar events and a lot of app updates with new permissions). It eventually stopped (or certainly dont notice it any more)
15th June 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #3  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 931
 
2,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmmohr4

my tf700 will not stay asleep. It resumes back to the swipe screen and runs down my battery. Any help would be appreciated.I'm running Crombie X 5.4

Ideal situation for a logcat I would think.
15th June 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
OQs?OlmmE=berndblb;53421227]Ideal situation for a logcat I would think.[/QUOTE]

I cureD the problem by switching away from the hund's kearnel tO _that's v10.

brings up the question, how much Ram space does catlog take up if its running for six or eight hours?

.thanks for the PMl
15th June 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #5  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,123
 
11,637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmmohr4

OQs?OlmmE=berndblb;53421227]Ideal situation for a logcat I would think.

I cureD the problem by switching away from the hund's kearnel tO _that's v10.

brings up the question, how much Ram space does catlog take up if its running for six or eight hours?

.thanks for the PMl

logcat runs in the background continously. Catlog just reads the logs for you. All OS systems have some form of logging - it is built into their resource management so you shouldn't have to worry about it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF700 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank