Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] What recovery do I use?

12th June 2014, 08:27 AM |#11  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 36
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazymonkey05

Just use system 3 and beyond and you will be OK....stock ROM will always be there unless you touch sys 1 and 2

Sent from my ATT Samsung Galaxy SIII using TapaTalk

How do you remove an unwanted rom? Right now I am playing with slimkat which so far is pretty stable..it dont have the features i like but its stable as heck..its on system 3 ..also do i need to back up my stock os as long as i dont install a rom on system 1 and two? Stock is always there as long as i only put roms on 3 on right?


Sent from my MB865 using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
12th June 2014, 08:32 AM |#12  
crazymonkey05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stilwell, OK
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexusbandit

How do you remove an unwanted rom? Right now I am playing with slimkat which so far is pretty stable..it dont have the features i like but its stable as heck..its on system 3 ..also do i need to back up my stock os as long as i dont install a rom on system 1 and two? Stock is always there as long as i only put roms on 3 on right?


Sent from my MB865 using XDA Free mobile app

I would back up just in case but yes if you leave sys 1 and 2 alone nothing should happen to them......and to overwrite slimkat just format the system its on and the standard factory reset (format /data /cache /delvick) and you should be OK for a new ROM on that system

Sent from my ATT Samsung Galaxy SIII using TapaTalk
Last edited by crazymonkey05; 12th June 2014 at 08:40 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to crazymonkey05 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 01:13 AM |#13  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 36
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazymonkey05

I would back up just in case but yes if you leave sys 1 and 2 alone nothing should happen to them......and to overwrite slimkat just format the system its on and the standard factory reset (format /data /cache /delvick) and you should be OK for a new ROM on that system

Sent from my ATT Samsung Galaxy SIII using TapaTalk

Is there any roms that actually support 4g? I have tried several and not one has the 4g setting under network settings

Sent from my MB865 using XDA Free mobile app
16th June 2014, 03:35 AM |#14  
crazymonkey05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stilwell, OK
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
I don't know.....I don't own a atrix 2 my brother does and he does not use the cell service on it so I don't know.....and also if you overwrite a ROM you may have to destroy the system you want to put it on...in my experience just formating leads to system uid errors and crashes

Sent from my ATT Samsung Galaxy SIII using TapaTalk
The Following User Says Thank You to crazymonkey05 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes