Post Reply

[Q] Error while searching for network

OP Redneck1984

3rd June 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
I have ARC XP 1.3 installed (cyanogenMod 7.2 based, kernel 2.6.32.9-pax0r-CM pax0r@pax-pc#29, baseband V07u-000-000-MAR-23-2009) . I've noticed that I don't see any network (if I go abroad there will be no roaming). Phone works OK with my operators network. When I go into settings/wireless & networks/mobile networks/network operators i got message "error while searching for network". I'm unable to resolve this. I found a thread about this problem for HTC, It's written that the problem is radio S-off option and CID that has to be fixed with Hboot. After that a new rom flash is required. Anyone know how to do it for LG Optimus me P350?
Last edited by Redneck1984; 3rd June 2014 at 09:31 AM.
16th June 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redneck1984

I have ARC XP 1.3 installed (cyanogenMod 7.2 based, kernel 2.6.32.9-pax0r-CM pax0r@pax-pc#29, baseband V07u-000-000-MAR-23-2009) . I've noticed that I don't see any network (if I go abroad there will be no roaming). Phone works OK with my operators network. When I go into settings/wireless & networks/mobile networks/network operators i got message "error while searching for network". I'm unable to resolve this. I found a thread about this problem for HTC, It's written that the problem is radio S-off option and CID that has to be fixed with Hboot. After that a new rom flash is required. Anyone know how to do it for LG Optimus me P350?

So no answer? Thanks to dbarrera for advice. Unfortunately; by, by ARC XP. Tried few other ROMs. Some are great, but still have this problem. Installed CM-7-20130301-NIGHTLY-p350. Just a bit slower, but so far everything works fine. It has different baseband (RRO) and I'll stick to it. I had to charge the battery twice in 12 hours, but now the drain is OK (44% of battery after 24 hours and GPS i WiFi working for a while).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes