Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,970 Members 49,140 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to remove the dot indicator of panels sense 6

Tip us?
 
elessargr
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2010
Question [Q] How to remove the dot indicator of panels sense 6

Hello

Today I have update my htc one m7 to sense 6.
Does anyone know how to remove this dots? Im talking about those in the red box.
also the space between the two yellow lines are now unused...
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-15-17-47-58.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	194.1 KB
ID:	2800232

thanks a lot
 
Seanie280672
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 802
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elessargr View Post
Hello

Today I have update my htc one m7 to sense 6.
Does anyone know how to remove this dots? Im talking about those in the red box.
also the space between the two yellow lines are now unused...
Attachment 2800232

thanks a lot
Try sense 6 toolbox, you will have to download and install xposed installer first though, im using it, the dots don't bother me though so ive not looked for that feature, but it did fix the issue with the full screen widgets not coming right to the bottom which was bothering the hell out of me.
 
Paitor
Old
#3  
Paitor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 483
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gothenburg
Does it require root?
Silver XPERIA X1 SWE
Touch IT V10.4
Motorola Milestone QWERTY UK from expansys
CyanogenMod 7.1.0
HTC Doubleshot / T Mobile MT4GS

HTC ONE Dual Sim
 
khaledmhawesh
Old
#4  
khaledmhawesh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 50
Join Date: Mar 2013
Yes it requires root


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
elessargr
Old
(Last edited by elessargr; 16th June 2014 at 06:25 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2010
Im interested to fix my problem without a root.
on this video you see the dots are small and don't take to much space.
any ideas?
 
iBalajiS
Old
#6  
iBalajiS's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by elessargr View Post
Hello

Today I have update my htc one m7 to sense 6.
Does anyone know how to remove this dots? Im talking about those in the red box.
also the space between the two yellow lines are now unused...
Attachment 2800232

thanks a lot
You can try Sense 6 toolbox after rooting your phone...
 
alray
Old
#7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 917
Posts: 2,375
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by elessargr View Post
Im interested to fix my problem without a root.
If there is no built-in options to reduce the gap, or remove the dots from the home screen (which is the case) you will need root.

1-Root your phone + Xposed/sense 6 toolbox as suggested

2- don't root and live with it. (no offense)

Quote:
on this video you see the dots are small and don't take to much space.
yes this was on Sense 5.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elessargr
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
.........
yes this was on Sense 5.
no this is with sense 6 on the right
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 16th June 2014 at 08:58 AM.)
#9  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 917
Posts: 2,375
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by elessargr View Post
no this is with sense 6 on the right
yeah sorry but the device at the right, running sense 6 is rooted.

at 2:06 you can see Root Browswer app
at 2:14 you can see SuperSu (the app managing root access)

so he is probably using a mod to remove the the gap.

see images below:
 

 
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rir Yourself Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit its … more

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more