Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] APN Problem in Cosmic V4.6

OP antiquitygold

14th June 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I did a clean install of cosmic v4.6
Installed Gapps.
APN is not saved by default.
I have to change preferred network to GSM/WDCMA Auto.
I get an error that Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped.
But the APN now gets installed of both the sims.
In dual sim settings the 2nd sim is activated by default for calls, data & messaging.

Now when I restart my phone due to any reason I have to go through the entire process stated above to get APN.

Also when I get a 2nd call in call waiting the 1st call goes to HOLD automatically.

Kindly HELP
16th June 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,296
 
1,080 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antiquitygold

I did a clean install of cosmic v4.6
Installed Gapps.
APN is not saved by default.
I have to change preferred network to GSM/WDCMA Auto.
I get an error that Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped.
But the APN now gets installed of both the sims.
In dual sim settings the 2nd sim is activated by default for calls, data & messaging.

Now when I restart my phone due to any reason I have to go through the entire process stated above to get APN.

Also when I get a 2nd call in call waiting the 1st call goes to HOLD automatically.

Kindly HELP


a simple fix fr this prob is ...use single sim

open terminal
type su and grant root access
then type setprop persist.radio.multisim.config none

then reboot .. u can use mobile data now ...... k2wl is working towards fixing this issue
The Following User Says Thank You to rutvikrvr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes