Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Downgraded, rooted, now want to install.... quick question.

OP thefunkygibbon

15th June 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
710 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Just any Rom based on Stock Kernel.

I thought the romaur rom Was based on stock. Ho hum. Installed the pure stock one and it was OK thanks.
15th June 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #12  
punkt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
In Android developement thread all roms are based on stock - in original Android developement they are based on pure android.
Bootlooping is mostly caused when flashing wrong bootbundle/kernel.

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th June 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #13  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
@punkt, nice your avatar, that is what I call HD..lol..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes