Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more

Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] adb pull /system/build.prop c:\ NOT WORKING!!

15th June 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I accidently increased the DPI of my phone to 240(which war originally 160). the touchwiz launcher was continuously crashing, so i thought that factory reset will work. Now i am stuck at the initial settings of the phone with UNCHANGED DPI and cant go on further. I tried to extract build.prop file using adb but its gets stuck after the command and doesnt proceed further .I am unable to get the build.prop file for editing.

Please help me please!! My phone is GT-S6812 (dous)!!
15th June 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #2  
toshiro71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uneq95

I accidently increased the DPI of my phone to 240(which war originally 160). the touchwiz launcher was continuously crashing, so i thought that factory reset will work. Now i am stuck at the initial settings of the phone with UNCHANGED DPI and cant go on further. I tried to extract build.prop file using adb but its gets stuck after the command and doesnt proceed further .I am unable to get the build.prop file for editing.

Please help me please!! My phone is GT-S6812 (dous)!!

this is for s6810p. i guess will work on s6812 ,here flash this build.prop via CWM or recovery
Attached Files
File Type: zip build_prop.zip - [Click for QR Code] (123.6 KB, 26 views)
15th June 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thumbs down signature verification failed!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro71

this is for s6810p. i guess will work on s6812 ,here flash this build.prop via CWM or recovery

it showed : "signature verification failed"
16th June 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #4  
toshiro71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uneq95

it showed : "signature verification failed"

ah i don't know then, maybe someone with s6812 or @faizauthar12 can provide u build.prop
16th June 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #5  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 180
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
okay,i will help you,but i need time to research about your device to make build.prop is compatible with your device

EDIT:
after i compare with corsicanu rom of your build.prop,now i upload here,please report when is working or not,if you have a problem with ringtone tonification, i am clear that line cause when the noif or ringtone not available on ypur device,is can make a crashes
I hope this work
Attached Files
File Type: zip S6812_Build.Prop_Test.zip - [Click for QR Code] (125.4 KB, 17 views)
Last edited by faizauthar12; 16th June 2014 at 10:39 AM.
16th June 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #6  
toshiro71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12

okay,i will help you,but i need time to research about your device to make build.prop is compatible with your device

oh sorry @faizauthar12 , i thought u had fame duos. really sorry man
16th June 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #7  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 180
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro71

oh sorry @faizauthar12 , i thought u had fame duos. really sorry man

No problem man ,but yeah ,just edit model number and

Sent From My Nevis
The Following User Says Thank You to faizauthar12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Talking Worked!1
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12

No problem man ,but yeah ,just edit model number and

Sent From My Nevis

Thank you very much for your help.. my device is working fine now!!

thank you once again

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes