Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 40,423 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] adb pull /system/build.prop c:\ NOT WORKING!!

Tip us?
 
uneq95
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Unhappy [Q] adb pull /system/build.prop c:\ NOT WORKING!!

I accidently increased the DPI of my phone to 240(which war originally 160). the touchwiz launcher was continuously crashing, so i thought that factory reset will work. Now i am stuck at the initial settings of the phone with UNCHANGED DPI and cant go on further. I tried to extract build.prop file using adb but its gets stuck after the command and doesnt proceed further .I am unable to get the build.prop file for editing.

Please help me please!! My phone is GT-S6812 (dous)!!
 
toshiro71
Old
#2  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 79
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by uneq95 View Post
I accidently increased the DPI of my phone to 240(which war originally 160). the touchwiz launcher was continuously crashing, so i thought that factory reset will work. Now i am stuck at the initial settings of the phone with UNCHANGED DPI and cant go on further. I tried to extract build.prop file using adb but its gets stuck after the command and doesnt proceed further .I am unable to get the build.prop file for editing.

Please help me please!! My phone is GT-S6812 (dous)!!
this is for s6810p. i guess will work on s6812 ,here flash this build.prop via CWM or recovery
Attached Files
File Type: zip build_prop.zip - [Click for QR Code] (123.6 KB, 5 views)
Hit if my post helped you in someway, Thank You
 
uneq95
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Thumbs down signature verification failed!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro71 View Post
this is for s6810p. i guess will work on s6812 ,here flash this build.prop via CWM or recovery
it showed : "signature verification failed"
 
toshiro71
Old
#4  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 79
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by uneq95 View Post
it showed : "signature verification failed"
ah i don't know then, maybe someone with s6812 or @faizauthar12 can provide u build.prop
Hit if my post helped you in someway, Thank You
 
faizauthar12
Old
(Last edited by faizauthar12; 16th June 2014 at 10:39 AM.)
#5  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jakarta
okay,i will help you,but i need time to research about your device to make build.prop is compatible with your device

EDIT:
after i compare with corsicanu rom of your build.prop,now i upload here,please report when is working or not,if you have a problem with ringtone tonification, i am clear that line cause when the noif or ringtone not available on ypur device,is can make a crashes
I hope this work
Attached Files
File Type: zip S6812_Build.Prop_Test.zip - [Click for QR Code] (125.4 KB, 2 views)
If you feel i help you please Hit Thanks button ,i am verry happy for that
 
toshiro71
Old
#6  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 79
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12 View Post
okay,i will help you,but i need time to research about your device to make build.prop is compatible with your device
oh sorry @faizauthar12 , i thought u had fame duos. really sorry man
Hit if my post helped you in someway, Thank You
 
faizauthar12
Old
#7  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro71 View Post
oh sorry @faizauthar12 , i thought u had fame duos. really sorry man
No problem man ,but yeah ,just edit model number and

Sent From My Nevis
If you feel i help you please Hit Thanks button ,i am verry happy for that
The Following User Says Thank You to faizauthar12 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uneq95
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Talking Worked!1

Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12 View Post
No problem man ,but yeah ,just edit model number and

Sent From My Nevis
Thank you very much for your help.. my device is working fine now!!

thank you once again

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more