Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

[Q] adb pull /system/build.prop c:\ NOT WORKING!!

OP uneq95

15th June 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I accidently increased the DPI of my phone to 240(which war originally 160). the touchwiz launcher was continuously crashing, so i thought that factory reset will work. Now i am stuck at the initial settings of the phone with UNCHANGED DPI and cant go on further. I tried to extract build.prop file using adb but its gets stuck after the command and doesnt proceed further .I am unable to get the build.prop file for editing.

Please help me please!! My phone is GT-S6812 (dous)!!
15th June 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #2  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uneq95

I accidently increased the DPI of my phone to 240(which war originally 160). the touchwiz launcher was continuously crashing, so i thought that factory reset will work. Now i am stuck at the initial settings of the phone with UNCHANGED DPI and cant go on further. I tried to extract build.prop file using adb but its gets stuck after the command and doesnt proceed further .I am unable to get the build.prop file for editing.

Please help me please!! My phone is GT-S6812 (dous)!!

this is for s6810p. i guess will work on s6812 ,here flash this build.prop via CWM or recovery
Attached Files
File Type: zip build_prop.zip - [Click for QR Code] (123.6 KB, 10 views)
15th June 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thumbs down signature verification failed!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro71

this is for s6810p. i guess will work on s6812 ,here flash this build.prop via CWM or recovery

it showed : "signature verification failed"
16th June 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #4  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uneq95

it showed : "signature verification failed"

ah i don't know then, maybe someone with s6812 or @faizauthar12 can provide u build.prop
16th June 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #5  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 142
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
okay,i will help you,but i need time to research about your device to make build.prop is compatible with your device

EDIT:
after i compare with corsicanu rom of your build.prop,now i upload here,please report when is working or not,if you have a problem with ringtone tonification, i am clear that line cause when the noif or ringtone not available on ypur device,is can make a crashes
I hope this work
Attached Files
File Type: zip S6812_Build.Prop_Test.zip - [Click for QR Code] (125.4 KB, 7 views)
Last edited by faizauthar12; 16th June 2014 at 10:39 AM.
16th June 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #6  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12

okay,i will help you,but i need time to research about your device to make build.prop is compatible with your device

oh sorry @faizauthar12 , i thought u had fame duos. really sorry man
16th June 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #7  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 142
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro71

oh sorry @faizauthar12 , i thought u had fame duos. really sorry man

No problem man ,but yeah ,just edit model number and

Sent From My Nevis
The Following User Says Thank You to faizauthar12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Talking Worked!1
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12

No problem man ,but yeah ,just edit model number and

Sent From My Nevis

Thank you very much for your help.. my device is working fine now!!

thank you once again

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes