Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] adb pull /system/build.prop c:\ NOT WORKING!!

OP uneq95

15th June 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I accidently increased the DPI of my phone to 240(which war originally 160). the touchwiz launcher was continuously crashing, so i thought that factory reset will work. Now i am stuck at the initial settings of the phone with UNCHANGED DPI and cant go on further. I tried to extract build.prop file using adb but its gets stuck after the command and doesnt proceed further .I am unable to get the build.prop file for editing.

Please help me please!! My phone is GT-S6812 (dous)!!
15th June 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #2  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uneq95

I accidently increased the DPI of my phone to 240(which war originally 160). the touchwiz launcher was continuously crashing, so i thought that factory reset will work. Now i am stuck at the initial settings of the phone with UNCHANGED DPI and cant go on further. I tried to extract build.prop file using adb but its gets stuck after the command and doesnt proceed further .I am unable to get the build.prop file for editing.

Please help me please!! My phone is GT-S6812 (dous)!!

this is for s6810p. i guess will work on s6812 ,here flash this build.prop via CWM or recovery
Attached Files
File Type: zip build_prop.zip - [Click for QR Code] (123.6 KB, 10 views)
15th June 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thumbs down signature verification failed!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro71

this is for s6810p. i guess will work on s6812 ,here flash this build.prop via CWM or recovery

it showed : "signature verification failed"
16th June 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #4  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uneq95

it showed : "signature verification failed"

ah i don't know then, maybe someone with s6812 or @faizauthar12 can provide u build.prop
16th June 2014, 09:47 AM   |  #5  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 154
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
okay,i will help you,but i need time to research about your device to make build.prop is compatible with your device

EDIT:
after i compare with corsicanu rom of your build.prop,now i upload here,please report when is working or not,if you have a problem with ringtone tonification, i am clear that line cause when the noif or ringtone not available on ypur device,is can make a crashes
I hope this work
Attached Files
File Type: zip S6812_Build.Prop_Test.zip - [Click for QR Code] (125.4 KB, 7 views)
Last edited by faizauthar12; 16th June 2014 at 11:39 AM.
16th June 2014, 11:42 AM   |  #6  
toshiro71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12

okay,i will help you,but i need time to research about your device to make build.prop is compatible with your device

oh sorry @faizauthar12 , i thought u had fame duos. really sorry man
16th June 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #7  
faizauthar12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 154
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toshiro71

oh sorry @faizauthar12 , i thought u had fame duos. really sorry man

No problem man ,but yeah ,just edit model number and

Sent From My Nevis
The Following User Says Thank You to faizauthar12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Talking Worked!1
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizauthar12

No problem man ,but yeah ,just edit model number and

Sent From My Nevis

Thank you very much for your help.. my device is working fine now!!

thank you once again

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes