ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Now integration

OP FreeWolF80

16th June 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #1  
FreeWolF80's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 6
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hello to all!

I have a question: how is the integration of Google now with Sense? The various tabs of Google now appears in binkfeed or is there a widget that sometimes it works and sometimes it does not like the galaxy s2 and other terminals? The voice commands how they work? They are integrated with Google now to the point that if I ask something I am given an answer on everything (at least if provided by Google now)?

Inviato dal mio GT-I9100 utilizzando Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,233
 
13,604 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
It's not very good IMO, voice search only works when in the Google app - not on the widget for the home screen. Once HTC activate that I'll go back to using Sense
16th June 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I believe there is an exposed module now that allows the ok google stuff from the homescreen if that's your bag.

Personally I don't touch google now for obvious reasons, but I think it would be more useful if it integrated with blinkfeed.
16th June 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #4  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,233
 
13,604 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HtcOneJon

Personally I don't touch google now for obvious reasons...

Nothing obvious about not using Google Now, I use it without issues so not sure what you're on about...
16th June 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Nothing obvious about not using Google Now, I use it without issues so not sure what you're on about...


If I had to guess, he's concerned about his privacy. Although the way I see it, Google is collecting that information anyways, I may as well get something out of it.
16th June 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #6  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,233
 
13,604 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
That's kinda the way I see it, I just embrace Google. I'm fully invested in their services so I don't particularly care...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes