Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,156 Members 40,088 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unlock AT&T S4 to T-mobile

Tip us?
 
Indian9990
Old
#1  
Indian9990's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 480
Join Date: May 2010
Exclamation Unlock AT&T S4 to T-mobile

Hello,
I am sorry to ask this again but I have an AT&T S4 that's currently stock and runing 4.4.2 and I was wondering if there is any way to unlock it for T-mobile? I tired following some of the posts on here but they seem to be old and outdated. Does anyone have any other suggestions?'

Thanks!
 
chevegan
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indian9990 View Post
Hello,
I am sorry to ask this again but I have an AT&T S4 that's currently stock and runing 4.4.2 and I was wondering if there is any way to unlock it for T-mobile? I tired following some of the posts on here but they seem to be old and outdated. Does anyone have any other suggestions?'

Thanks!
Ditto....I want to do this as well. I want to softmod it in service mode but option 6 - phone control, is missing! I have NC1 update. So irritating..any help?
 
Indian9990
Old
#3  
Indian9990's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 480
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevegan View Post
Ditto....I want to do this as well. I want to softmod it in service mode but option 6 - phone control, is missing! I have NC1 update. So irritating..any help?
I haven't heard anything yet..did more digging and it seems like you have to downgrade but then it's not guaranteed that you can unlock it.. I bought an unlock code for $30..still waiting to get it so I'll let you know if it works lol
 
shade379
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Att Device Unlock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Indian9990 View Post
I haven't heard anything yet..did more digging and it seems like you have to downgrade but then it's not guaranteed that you can unlock it.. I bought an unlock code for $30..still waiting to get it so I'll let you know if it works lol
If you are an AT&T customer or a previous member you can unlock your AT&T phone by going here. It is FREE and i have done it with all my phones so far. They provide you with an unlock code and all you have to do is insert the new non-at&t sim and enter the unlock code.
 
Indian9990
Old
#5  
Indian9990's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 480
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shade379 View Post
If you are an AT&T customer or a previous member you can unlock your AT&T phone by going here. It is FREE and i have done it with all my phones so far. They provide you with an unlock code and all you have to do is insert the new non-at&t sim and enter the unlock code.
Yeah I am not an AT&T customer. I tried going that method and it didn't work. I got an unlock code from cellphoneunlock though
 
shade379
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Unlock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Indian9990 View Post
Yeah I am not an AT&T customer. I tried going that method and it didn't work. I got an unlock code from cellphoneunlock though
Since you have the unlock code, it will be almost the same thing. All you do is insert the non-att sim card and it will ask you to enter the unlock code. Enter the code and now you have an unlocked phone.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...