S6-like Lockscreen for TouchWiz Devices

XDA Recognized Contributor Albe95 shared with us a modified lockscreen that resembles … more

Android’s Growth: A Pain in the App for Devs?

This article illuminates some of the issues that come from Android’s massive … more

Fix Lollipop Memory Leak – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Unfortunately there was a memory leak in Android 5.0.x Lollipop. Thankfully it was … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Moto G (2014)

After the release of Android 5.1, the CyanogenMod 12.1 madness continues. The Moto G (2014) … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can we edit build prop to enable download booster.

16th June 2014, 02:22 PM |#11  
Soldi3rxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, CT
Thanks Meter: 106
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Yeah I changed mine too true as well. Nothing happened. Also went to setting storage and setting db to add wifi Hotspot and download booster under the notification panel but still no go

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
16th June 2014, 03:52 PM |#12  
PuffJr2's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soldi3rxx

Yeah I changed mine too true as well. Nothing happened. Also went to setting storage and setting db to add wifi Hotspot and download booster under the notification panel but still no go

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app

what did you use to edit setting db? i cant get it to edit without crashing
16th June 2014, 04:20 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
This has been done for a while:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2719582

That being said, I skimmed the thread and I don't think the author posted exactly what settings were changed in the corresponding files. Even though it mentions all variants, sometimes the apk's vary between carrier software versions, so if you do intend to copy the files to the corresponding places from the (presumably 2.1 ODEX) zip in the OP of that thread, make sure you make a backup just in case,

Also, realize that you may be at risk to bootloop and unable to access adb if the boot procedure stops early, thus forcing you to reflash the original factory ODIN file, which means you'd lose any data/settings by reverting to factory defaults.
16th June 2014, 10:13 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hey guys I've beetn working on this a little bit. Check out this thread. It looks to be a difference in the services.jar file where the very obviously states "This feature is disabled" multiple times. It's in a folder called SmartBonding.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...695515&page=17

Yesterday I tried changing one file, but I noticed the others have minor differences too. I'm going to try with more of the files replaced today.
16th June 2014, 10:42 PM |#15  
Soldi3rxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middletown, CT
Thanks Meter: 106
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PuffJr2

what did you use to edit setting db? i cant get it to edit without crashing

SQlite editor
16th June 2014, 11:25 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 275
 
459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soldi3rxx

SQlite editor

Did you get the setting.db changes to take? It doesn't look like you did. I haven't been able to get them either.

I have edited it to try to include WiFiHotspot with no luck of the toggle appearing.

---------- Post added at 05:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:25 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicaust

Hey guys I've beetn working on this a little bit. Check out this thread. It looks to be a difference in the services.jar file where the very obviously states "This feature is disabled" multiple times. It's in a folder called SmartBonding.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...695515&page=17

Yesterday I tried changing one file, but I noticed the others have minor differences too. I'm going to try with more of the files replaced today.

I have been too - maybe we can put 2 heads together to get it working?

I used all of his files and of course it stuck at boot. I figured it would.
Last edited by joderme; 16th June 2014 at 11:28 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes