Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S Health Issues after Root

OP pman219

16th June 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #1  
pman219's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 17
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Getting a force close in S Health after rooting my Verizon S5.
Anyone else ?
16th June 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 11
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pman219

Getting a force close in S Health after rooting my Verizon S5.
Anyone else ?

S Health working just fine here. Heart rate as well...
Did you Freeze or Delete bloat? Maybe you removed/froze something that should'nt have been... just a thought.
16th June 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #3  
pman219's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 17
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmoney420

S Health working just fine here. Heart rate as well...
Did you Freeze or Delete bloat? Maybe you removed/froze something that should'nt have been... just a thought.

No, I haven't frozen or removed anything.
16th June 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
Rippley05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 547
 
4,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Just a shot in the dark, but..Try uninstalling updates, clearing cache and data. Reboot and check it.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Rippley05 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Are you using xposed framework? Some reported issue with s health when using xposed
16th June 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #6  
pman219's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 17
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dydigital

Are you using xposed framework? Some reported issue with s health when using xposed

I am. Has there been a fix posted ?
16th June 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pman219

I am. Has there been a fix posted ?


No i haven't seen anything yet. i would just freeze shealth till u find a fix so you dont keep seeing the force closes if it keeps popping up.
The Following User Says Thank You to dydigital For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Here you go


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...83&postcount=5

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dydigital For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes