Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,785 Members 46,652 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][GUIDE]Add CPU usage in notification panel

Tip us?
 
Goldie
Old
#11  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 16352
Posts: 7,775
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Why do you only want the xml?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
If you think its worth it......you could buy me a beer
 
carlospr21
Old
(Last edited by carlospr21; 13th May 2014 at 08:43 AM.)
#12  
carlospr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 928
Posts: 1,435
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: P.R. Levittown
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldie View Post
Why do you only want the xml?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
I dont have a pc to do the modding so a flashable vrtheme with the modded .xml will work

I upload my systemui.apk so if anyone can modded it for me i will be thankfull

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (2.65 MB, 8 views)




★ Device: Galaxy S5 AT&T LTE 16gb |
● Rom: ★..:..st0ck..:..★ |
☼ Recovery: st0ck |
★ Android: 4.4.2 |
● Modem: ND3 |
☼ Kernal: st0ck |

ĄDon't Forget To Hit The Thanks Button If You Like My Work Or If I Helped You!
 
Goldie
Old
#13  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 16352
Posts: 7,775
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
But then you will not have the smali files that do the actual mod and it will just fc

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
If you think its worth it......you could buy me a beer
 
meawww
Old
#14  
meawww's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 367
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlospr21 View Post
I dont have a pc to do the modding so a flashable vrtheme with the modded .xml will work

I upload my systemui.apk so if anyone can modded it for me i will be thankfull

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Try this
Attached Files
File Type: zip systemui_carlospr21.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.40 MB, 22 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to meawww For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
carlospr21
Old
#15  
carlospr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 928
Posts: 1,435
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: P.R. Levittown
Quote:
Originally Posted by meawww View Post
Try this
Thank u sir

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app




★ Device: Galaxy S5 AT&T LTE 16gb |
● Rom: ★..:..st0ck..:..★ |
☼ Recovery: st0ck |
★ Android: 4.4.2 |
● Modem: ND3 |
☼ Kernal: st0ck |

ĄDon't Forget To Hit The Thanks Button If You Like My Work Or If I Helped You!
 
deuce_biggins
Old
(Last edited by deuce_biggins; 27th May 2014 at 08:52 PM.)
#16  
deuce_biggins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1364
Posts: 635
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Detroit

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by meawww View Post
Try this
@meawww, once again great job...worked as advertised. One question, is it possible to show the clock/date with the CPU usage? I was thinking about playing with the size (dpi) to see what would happen...perhaps even removing the 'CPU Usage' header just to show the core usages as well.

Also, I think your screen dpi is slightly different than mine as well. I lose the last core reading, see pic

 
meawww
Old
#17  
meawww's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 367
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by deuce_biggins View Post
@meawww, once again great job...worked as advertised. One question, is it possible to show the clock/date with the CPU usage? I was thinking about playing with the size (dpi) to see what would happen...perhaps even removing the 'CPU Usage' header just to show the core usages as well.

Also, I think your screen dpi is slightly different than mine as well. I lose the last core reading, see pic

Yes you can add clock date back just edit the xml and my dpi is 320
The Following User Says Thank You to meawww For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deuce_biggins
Old
#18  
deuce_biggins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1364
Posts: 635
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Detroit

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by meawww View Post
Yes you can add clock date back just edit the xml and my dpi is 320
I never edited out my clock and date in the xml file. It just didn't show up (must be overlapping with the cpu usage). I'm wondering if I need to increase the size of my status bar header??
The Following User Says Thank You to deuce_biggins For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
D2Y aka E
Old
#19  
D2Y aka E's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 225
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: muara wahau (borneo)
nice guide master..thank you
My Work :



Join With Me on NubieTool Team


 
12gage
Old
#20  
12gage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 1,168
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Albany, OR
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlospr21 View Post
I dont have a pc to do the modding so a flashable vrtheme with the modded .xml will work

I upload my systemui.apk so if anyone can modded it for me i will be thankfull

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Quote:
Originally Posted by meawww View Post
Try this
Would that theme work with Sprint NAC 4.42? Some themes don't because they don't include Wifi Calling, Hotspot, Mobile Data, Torch, etc... Thanks in advance.
Sprint
Samsung Note 3
Latest ROM: KitKatKiller V4
Model: SM-N900P
Type: KK
Firmware: NC5

Click the link to sign up and get you and I 5GB with copy.com

https://copy.com?r=xHBmo0

Tags
cpu notification, cpu systemui, systemui mod
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes