Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] What dpi are you using ?

OP Police666

16th June 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #1  
Police666's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 15
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I'm running 240 dpi (stock is 320) the note 2 has a great screen but isn't utilised my 320 dpi.

To run in 240dpi mode I did this.

You must be rooted.

Download texdroider dpi from play store.

You also need exposed

Download app settings module from exposed.

Open app settings

Change the following

Calculator
camera
contacts
photo editor
radio
voice recorder
Gallery

Click the one you want to change

At the top of the screen slide the toggle switch to the right to activate it.

Enter 320 for the dpi

Form the drop down box for screen dp pick 800x1280

Click on save on the top right.

Do this for all apps in the list and for any other apps that fc or don't fit the screen in 240 dpi mode.

Download apex launcher and import your current launcher settings (so you keep all your folders / icons) (touchwiz launcher doesn't work in 240dpi but apex looks and acts the same)

Open texdroider and enter 240 for new dpi.

Hit apply then reboot phone.

Your phone is in 240 dpi mode.

You can now change the amount of icons you want on your home screen as well as other settings for apex launcher.

7 icons down and 6 across works best for me.

(the settings i changed in apex settings are

homescreen
portrait grid 7x6
icon size 110%

Dock settings
icon size 130%

Advanced settings
keep in memory ticked)

You can also download play store fixes for exposed to submit a normal density to google play store

I also have apex notifier and missed it for notifications

I think that's everything

After Screenshot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-15-01-56-31.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	97.9 KB
ID:	2801623  
16th June 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #2  
Jemik33's Avatar
Member
Flag johor
Thanks Meter: 17
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I used dn3 v5.2 full 240dpi..its look great..but i don't use launcher at all..just use touchwiz..

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402938708581.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	108.7 KB
ID:	2801827  
16th June 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #3  
mariozero's Avatar
Member
Flag johor bahru
Thanks Meter: 36
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jemik33

I used dn3 v5.2 full 240dpi..its look great..but i don't use launcher at all..just use touchwiz..

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Wow !

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th June 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #4  
Police666's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 15
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jemik33

I used dn3 v5.2 full 240dpi..its look great..but i don't use launcher at all..just use touchwiz..

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

is it modded touchwiz ? as i couldnt get it to work at 240 dpi
16th June 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jemik33

I used dn3 v5.2 full 240dpi..its look great..but i don't use launcher at all..just use touchwiz..

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Unfortunately DN3 doesn't support LTE yet (correct me if I am wrong, I hope I am, cuz I'd love to use it) .
16th June 2014, 08:33 PM   |  #6  
Jemik33's Avatar
Member
Flag johor
Thanks Meter: 17
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwill

Unfortunately DN3 doesn't support LTE yet (correct me if I am wrong, I hope I am, cuz I'd love to use it) .

Bro..see this thread..i hope u love it...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2589715

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th June 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
You are awesome!!:thumbup:

Sent from my SGH-I317 using XDA Free mobile app
17th June 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #8  
Jemik33's Avatar
Member
Flag johor
Thanks Meter: 17
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwill

You are awesome!!:thumbup:

Sent from my SGH-I317 using XDA Free mobile app

Sharing is caring bro.. 😊

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to Jemik33 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note II Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank