Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,311 Members 48,317 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed and S5 problems.

Tip us?
 
jayandare
Old
#1  
jayandare's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 153
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Baltimore
Default Xposed and S5 problems.

I am loving root and am very grateful for all the work put into it. I've installed xposed and it breaks my install button when trying to install new apps. Is there a work around for this? I thought it was a screen brightness app but narrowed it to xposed, any info on this?

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
iTpHo3NiX
Old
(Last edited by iTpHo3NiX; 16th June 2014 at 09:05 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2009
I had a similar issue with this, but my phone was being completely laggy. I did a factory reset and I updated s health and my phone started being laggy. I froze s health and health service and haven't had any issues since. Running Xposed with XPrivacy, ISIS bypass, and another frowned upon module. All is working great, going to try Wanam today
Current Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (VZW)
Device Status: rooted, stock rom
Retired Devices: T-Mobile G1, Motorola "OG" Droid, Motorola Droid X, HTC Droid Incredible, LG Revolution 4G, LG SliderQ (Straighttalk), Motorla Droid RAZR, Samsung Galaxy Nexus, Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung Galaxy S4
 
jimbohurt
Old
#3  
jimbohurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 524
Join Date: May 2013
I would try removing exposed completely rebooting and then freezing s health then reboot and then install xposed again
Samsung Gear Live

Galaxy s5 --- Stock Towelrooted --- !!ALL HAIL GEOHOT!!

NeXus 4: AOKP kitkat || franco.Kernel
 
jayandare
Old
#4  
jayandare's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 153
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Baltimore
There's a security setting that's needs to be changed to false in build prop and lag goes away. The touchwiz module and xblast where causing no data and install button issues. Getting rid of one of them fixes it

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Franzie3
Old
#5  
Franzie3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 593
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Wappingers Falls, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayandare View Post
There's a security setting that's needs to be changed to false in build prop and lag goes away. The touchwiz module and xblast where causing no data and install button issues. Getting rid of one of them fixes it

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Fixed - Check here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...83&postcount=5
The Following User Says Thank You to Franzie3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elgiraffe
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 54
Join Date: Dec 2011
I have Xposed installed on my AT&T GS5(I'm posting here because I think it's a generic question and the Verizon forums are where the party is at). I'm using Map Zoom Invert, RootCloak, Wanam Xposed, and GravityBox [KK]. I've ready a lot about people having lag issues with GravityBox and other modules. I haven't had any lag at all. How is everyone else's working? Is it just the Verizon models that are having lag issues?
 
BadKarma81
Old
#7  
BadKarma81's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Columbia, SC
Quote:
Originally Posted by elgiraffe View Post
I have Xposed installed on my AT&T GS5(I'm posting here because I think it's a generic question and the Verizon forums are where the party is at). I'm using Map Zoom Invert, RootCloak, Wanam Xposed, and GravityBox [KK]. I've ready a lot about people having lag issues with GravityBox and other modules. I haven't had any lag at all. How is everyone else's working? Is it just the Verizon models that are having lag issues?
I had issues on my Verizon S5. I ended up reflashing stock firmware with odin, factory resetting, then installing towelroot and using titanium pro to freeze health service and s-health. Also used a build prop editor to change ro.securestorage.support=true to false.

After doing these things I had no more lag while using xposed or wanam xposed.

Hopefully this helps

The Following User Says Thank You to BadKarma81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more

Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more