Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,018 Members 44,272 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed and S5 problems.

Tip us?
 
jayandare
Old
#1  
jayandare's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 156
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Baltimore
Default Xposed and S5 problems.

I am loving root and am very grateful for all the work put into it. I've installed xposed and it breaks my install button when trying to install new apps. Is there a work around for this? I thought it was a screen brightness app but narrowed it to xposed, any info on this?

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
iTpHo3NiX
Old
(Last edited by iTpHo3NiX; 16th June 2014 at 09:05 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Aug 2009
I had a similar issue with this, but my phone was being completely laggy. I did a factory reset and I updated s health and my phone started being laggy. I froze s health and health service and haven't had any issues since. Running Xposed with XPrivacy, ISIS bypass, and another frowned upon module. All is working great, going to try Wanam today
Current Device: Samsung Galaxy S5 (VZW)
Device Status: rooted, stock rom
Retired Devices: T-Mobile G1, Motorola "OG" Droid, Motorola Droid X, HTC Droid Incredible, LG Revolution 4G, LG SliderQ (Straighttalk), Motorla Droid RAZR, Samsung Galaxy Nexus, Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung Galaxy S4
 
jimbohurt
Old
#3  
jimbohurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 524
Join Date: May 2013
I would try removing exposed completely rebooting and then freezing s health then reboot and then install xposed again
Samsung Gear Live

Galaxy s5 --- Stock Towelrooted --- !!ALL HAIL GEOHOT!!

NeXus 4: AOKP kitkat || franco.Kernel
 
jayandare
Old
#4  
jayandare's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 156
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Baltimore
There's a security setting that's needs to be changed to false in build prop and lag goes away. The touchwiz module and xblast where causing no data and install button issues. Getting rid of one of them fixes it

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Franzie3
Old
#5  
Franzie3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 324
Posts: 611
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Wappingers Falls, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayandare View Post
There's a security setting that's needs to be changed to false in build prop and lag goes away. The touchwiz module and xblast where causing no data and install button issues. Getting rid of one of them fixes it

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Fixed - Check here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...83&postcount=5
The Following User Says Thank You to Franzie3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elgiraffe
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 57
Join Date: Dec 2011
I have Xposed installed on my AT&T GS5(I'm posting here because I think it's a generic question and the Verizon forums are where the party is at). I'm using Map Zoom Invert, RootCloak, Wanam Xposed, and GravityBox [KK]. I've ready a lot about people having lag issues with GravityBox and other modules. I haven't had any lag at all. How is everyone else's working? Is it just the Verizon models that are having lag issues?
 
BadKarma81
Old
#7  
BadKarma81's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Columbia, SC
Quote:
Originally Posted by elgiraffe View Post
I have Xposed installed on my AT&T GS5(I'm posting here because I think it's a generic question and the Verizon forums are where the party is at). I'm using Map Zoom Invert, RootCloak, Wanam Xposed, and GravityBox [KK]. I've ready a lot about people having lag issues with GravityBox and other modules. I haven't had any lag at all. How is everyone else's working? Is it just the Verizon models that are having lag issues?
I had issues on my Verizon S5. I ended up reflashing stock firmware with odin, factory resetting, then installing towelroot and using titanium pro to freeze health service and s-health. Also used a build prop editor to change ro.securestorage.support=true to false.

After doing these things I had no more lag while using xposed or wanam xposed.

Hopefully this helps

The Following User Says Thank You to BadKarma81 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more