Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Modem issue SGH-I337M on Goldeneye Rom

OP Gotter

24th April 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello all,

I am relatively new to custom roms and flashing my phone, I'm trying to learn as i go but I've found myself stumped.
I've recently flashed goldeneye rom, and ive been having issues with my signal strength, if my phone is even in my pocket i with have no signal

I previously ran cyanogenmod 11 and had no issues

I am on the MTS network in Manitoba, Canada

my baseband version is
I337MVLUAMG1

I'm getting confused when i try to look into all the different modem version

anyone have any suggestion on which one to try?
25th April 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #2  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,846
 
7,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
did you follow Canadian install instructions in OP. IE--Kernel Fix
6th June 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Unhappy
Hello, Iīm having the same problem with the signal.
I canīt find the fix you mention, would you be kind enough to point to it.
The rom is very well done, the only problem for me at least is the signal when the phone is with the screen turn off and i lose all signal.
7th June 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I've been experiencing the same trouble with goldeneye and echoe illusion rom. As soon as I stop using the phone line or internet, the connection usually goes away after 15sec to 2-3 minutes. I have to ask the phone to look for signal again and choose the service provider to get back service, which usually takes 30sec. When I click on my service provider I get back to 3-4 bar signal strength instantly.
7th June 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #5  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,846
 
7,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I can't find that link. You will have to research it.


You guys should really start your own threads in Q&A. Hijacking one makes it hard for others to follow with 3 different posts on maybe 3 different solutions. It may or may not be the same answer for all of you. One may just be not a clean flash. One may not be flashing correct modem etc. I am not on i337m.

When you start your thread give all your info like phone info, how you flashed, any details on what you did to fix, build number etc etc. More the better.

Good Luck--
17th June 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #6  
The French Tickl3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 29
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
if you're on kitkat based rom but still have jelly bean modem you will have signal drops. when I updated to kk I first flashed the modem alone (NC1 in my case) while still on jelly bean and then I updated to kk based rom.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes