Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,733 Members 53,670 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Modem issue SGH-I337M on Goldeneye Rom

Tip us?
 
Gotter
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Question Modem issue SGH-I337M on Goldeneye Rom

Hello all,

I am relatively new to custom roms and flashing my phone, I'm trying to learn as i go but I've found myself stumped.
I've recently flashed goldeneye rom, and ive been having issues with my signal strength, if my phone is even in my pocket i with have no signal

I previously ran cyanogenmod 11 and had no issues

I am on the MTS network in Manitoba, Canada

my baseband version is
I337MVLUAMG1

I'm getting confused when i try to look into all the different modem version

anyone have any suggestion on which one to try?
 
rugmankc
Old
#2  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1682
Posts: 7,243
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, Ohio
did you follow Canadian install instructions in OP. IE--Kernel Fix
ATT Samsung Galaxy S4/Rooted/TWRP 2.5.0.2/Wanam Xposed, or Gravity Box/Long Time MultiRom Flasher/Waiting For The Note 4--The Game Changer








 
aaronsac
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2013
Hello, Iīm having the same problem with the signal.
I canīt find the fix you mention, would you be kind enough to point to it.
The rom is very well done, the only problem for me at least is the signal when the phone is with the screen turn off and i lose all signal.
 
Laethageal
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2012
I've been experiencing the same trouble with goldeneye and echoe illusion rom. As soon as I stop using the phone line or internet, the connection usually goes away after 15sec to 2-3 minutes. I have to ask the phone to look for signal again and choose the service provider to get back service, which usually takes 30sec. When I click on my service provider I get back to 3-4 bar signal strength instantly.
 
rugmankc
Old
#5  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1682
Posts: 7,243
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, Ohio
I can't find that link. You will have to research it.


You guys should really start your own threads in Q&A. Hijacking one makes it hard for others to follow with 3 different posts on maybe 3 different solutions. It may or may not be the same answer for all of you. One may just be not a clean flash. One may not be flashing correct modem etc. I am not on i337m.

When you start your thread give all your info like phone info, how you flashed, any details on what you did to fix, build number etc etc. More the better.

Good Luck--
ATT Samsung Galaxy S4/Rooted/TWRP 2.5.0.2/Wanam Xposed, or Gravity Box/Long Time MultiRom Flasher/Waiting For The Note 4--The Game Changer








 
The French Tickl3r
Old
#6  
The French Tickl3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 161
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Montreal
if you're on kitkat based rom but still have jelly bean modem you will have signal drops. when I updated to kk I first flashed the modem alone (NC1 in my case) while still on jelly bean and then I updated to kk based rom.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
Certified Couch Tester

Current: Phoneless (thank you DHL) and Galaxy Tab 2 10.1; SlimKat

Past: Galaxy S5 XtreStoLite
Galaxy S4; Samy Deluxe Jelly Biafra
Nexus 4; Z1 ROM (xperia XL)
Galaxy S3; SlimKat
Galaxy S2; HellKat (Diablo kernel)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...