FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] New-ish User with a question.

524 posts
Thanks Meter: 73
 
By crazynapkinman, Senior Member on 16th June 2014, 04:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th June 2014, 04:34 AM |#11  
crazynapkinman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Tried to install from sdcard0... still got the same error message.... idk what else to do besides continue running 10.1.... i'd like to use cm11 tho.

any help would be greatly appreciated on this matter.

has anyone else run into this issue??
 
 
17th June 2014, 04:41 AM |#12  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,814
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynapkinman

Here is another picture of the install process for CM 11 it obviously isn't working and I don't know what to do from this point.

Should I be placing these zip files on SDcard 0?

Sent from my SPH-M830 using XDA Free mobile app

That does not show that you formatted /system. To do that go to mounts and storage and select 'format system'. Do no other formatting on that section. Just that and the 'factory reset/wipe data' on the first screen. And that message usually means a bad download. Did you test the md5 sum after you downloaded it?

Edit: and it seems the newest CM11 nightly needs CWM v6048 also.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by leapinlar; 17th June 2014 at 04:46 AM.
17th June 2014, 04:46 AM |#13  
crazynapkinman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

That does not show that you formatted /system. To do that go to mounts and storage and select 'format system'. Do no other formatting on that section. Just that and the 'factory reset/wipe data' on the first screen. And that message usually means a bad download. Did you test the md5 sum after you downloaded it?

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

Negatory on the md5 sum check.

How do i go about doing that?

I have now formatted /system.

Will that affect my bootloader/recovery?
17th June 2014, 04:48 AM |#14  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,814
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynapkinman

Negatory on the md5 sum check.

How do i go about doing that?

I have now formatted /system.

Will that affect my bootloader/recovery?

No.... Did you see my note about needing a newer CWM for the latest CM11?

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
17th June 2014, 04:55 AM |#15  
crazynapkinman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

No.... Did you see my note about needing a newer CWM for the latest CM11?

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

Yes. running v6.0.4.7

downloading latest nightly and gapps

will be formatting system, data/cache, dalvik cache

then installing cm zip, followed by gapps

sound about right?
17th June 2014, 05:03 AM |#16  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,814
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynapkinman

Yes. running v6.0.4.7

downloading latest nightly and gapps

will be formatting system, data/cache, dalvik cache

then installing cm zip, followed by gapps

sound about right?

No, I think you need v6048.

See here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2629337

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by leapinlar; 17th June 2014 at 05:05 AM.
17th June 2014, 05:05 AM |#17  
crazynapkinman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

No, I think you need v6048.

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Md0MTMtmPbw

In this video, the guy is running the same CWM i have installed and it worked perfectly...

I will try with what i have currently.

If not, then i will update to cwm 6048 and give her a shot.
17th June 2014, 05:07 AM |#18  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,814
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynapkinman

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Md0MTMtmPbw

In this video, the guy is running the same CWM i have installed and it worked perfectly...

I will try with what i have currently.

If not, then i will update to cwm 6048 and give her a shot.

But that was for a slightly older nightly of CM11. The very latest requires v6048. See here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2629337

Sent from my BN NookHD+ using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to leapinlar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 05:10 AM |#19  
crazynapkinman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
do you have a link for cwm6048 for nook color?
17th June 2014, 05:23 AM |#20  
crazynapkinman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
THANK YOU MAN!!

Holy Boly!

It is FINALLY updating.....

I just needed the new CWM.

Thanks for sticking around and helping me with this issue!

Has taken me FOREVER to do this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes