Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,429 Members 54,654 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ViperOne ROM Boot Loop

Tip us?
 
kyle7kyle
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
First thing, read the first post properly.

He has a Verizon one M7 completely different to the normal gsm version of these phones, normal twrp recovery won't work and nor will gsm roms.

Have a look in the M7 Verizon forum for roms you can flash and recoveries built for your device

http://forum.xda-developers.com/veri...62053797207772
So are you saying that the Viper One ROM is not compatible with the Verizon HTC one?
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 395
Posts: 1,666
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle7kyle View Post
So are you saying that the Viper One ROM is not compatible with the Verizon HTC one?
You need to use Verizon TWRP ... find it yourself.

Verizon Viper One: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2590358
 
Seanie280672
Old
(Last edited by Seanie280672; 16th June 2014 at 10:23 PM.)
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 776
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Halesowen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle7kyle View Post
So are you saying that the Viper One ROM is not compatible with the Verizon HTC one?
You flashed the wrong version of viper one for your phone, see the link above, but first you need to find the correct TWRP for your phone.

Here it is: http://goo.im/devs/Flyhalf205/M7VZW you want TWRP 2.6.3.3
The Following User Says Thank You to Seanie280672 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kyle7kyle
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672 View Post
You flashed the wrong version of viper one for your phone, see the link above, but first you need to find the correct TWRP for your phone.

Here it is: http://goo.im/devs/Flyhalf205/M7VZW you want TWRP 2.6.3.3
I got it working thank you! The viper one rom was the right version but I guess I didn't download the twrp for verizon, my bad.
 
iBalajiS
Old
#15  
iBalajiS's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle7kyle View Post
I got it working thank you! The viper one rom was the right version but I guess I didn't download the twrp for verizon, my bad.
Cheers...
 
chucdv
Old
#16  
chucdv's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2012
+1
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes