FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] ViperOne ROM Boot Loop

16th June 2014, 07:58 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

First thing, read the first post properly.

He has a Verizon one M7 completely different to the normal gsm version of these phones, normal twrp recovery won't work and nor will gsm roms.

Have a look in the M7 Verizon forum for roms you can flash and recoveries built for your device

http://forum.xda-developers.com/veri...62053797207772

So are you saying that the Viper One ROM is not compatible with the Verizon HTC one?
 
 
16th June 2014, 08:41 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle7kyle

So are you saying that the Viper One ROM is not compatible with the Verizon HTC one?

You need to use Verizon TWRP ... find it yourself.

Verizon Viper One: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2590358
16th June 2014, 10:14 PM |#13  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 674
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle7kyle

So are you saying that the Viper One ROM is not compatible with the Verizon HTC one?

You flashed the wrong version of viper one for your phone, see the link above, but first you need to find the correct TWRP for your phone.

Here it is: http://goo.im/devs/Flyhalf205/M7VZW you want TWRP 2.6.3.3
Last edited by Seanie280672; 16th June 2014 at 10:23 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Seanie280672 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 11:34 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seanie280672

You flashed the wrong version of viper one for your phone, see the link above, but first you need to find the correct TWRP for your phone.

Here it is: http://goo.im/devs/Flyhalf205/M7VZW you want TWRP 2.6.3.3

I got it working thank you! The viper one rom was the right version but I guess I didn't download the twrp for verizon, my bad.
17th June 2014, 02:20 AM |#15  
iBalajiS's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle7kyle

I got it working thank you! The viper one rom was the right version but I guess I didn't download the twrp for verizon, my bad.

Cheers...
17th June 2014, 09:27 AM |#16  
chucdv's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
+1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes