MWC 2015: What Are Your Predictions?

more

Best Apps To View RAW Images On Android

more

Note 4 Apps for Note 3 and How to Get More

more

CyanogenMod 12 for HTC Desire 601

more
Post Reply

Why did my MMS stop working after 4.4.2 update?

OP Class_of_punk26

1st June 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Well I'm not rooted anymore due to every ROM ive used didn't support at&t mms well I have the same APN I was using before the ota but now its not working is this the same for everyone else or just me?

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 09:48 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Thumbs down
im with you on this one, cant recieve or send MMS after updationg to 4.4.2
5th June 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #3  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,684
 
5,337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
With straight talk I had to edit some stuff with sqlite Editor to get mine to work

2SHAYNEZ
5th June 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #4  
dray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
A little off topic here but my My Messages app is not working properly everytime I receive a message the message is not coming in the correct order

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
6th June 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Little Rock
Thanks Meter: 114
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
I use hangouts as the default messenger... It works perfect for me.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
8th June 2014, 05:35 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
What does the last line on you apn read? Just "default"
and also is it editable or grayed out and unchangeable?

If so you need to apply the change in this thread..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2761126
17th June 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I'm having this same problem. Is there a way to fix this without being rooted? I really don't want to root and deal with the little problems that root gives you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes