FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Galaxy S4 Verizon Boot Problem

178 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By Cinderella17, Senior Member on 17th June 2014, 02:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello I have install in my Galaxy S4 safestrap, I enter in this recovery mode and did some the wipe (data, cache, etc) and than I choose to reboot system, well my surprise is than now the phone don't pass the Samsung Custom screen, what can i do ?? Thank you
 
 
17th June 2014, 02:20 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 845
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinderella17

Hello I have install in my Galaxy S4 safestrap, I enter in this recovery mode and did some the wipe (data, cache, etc) and than I choose to reboot system, well my surprise is than now the phone don't pass the Samsung Custom screen, what can i do ?? Thank you

need more info
17th June 2014, 02:22 PM |#3  
Cinderella17's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

need more info

what else Mr.?? It have the official Jelly beam 4.3, also is root. I can access to Download mode...
17th June 2014, 02:28 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 845
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinderella17

what else Mr.?? It have the official Jelly beam 4.3, also is root. I can access to Download mode...

what is your basebuild? ME7? MJ7? MK2?
what version of safestrap? 3.65? 3.70? 3.71? 3.72?
17th June 2014, 02:29 PM |#5  
Cinderella17's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

what is your basebuild? ME7? MJ7? MK2?
what version of safestrap? 3.65? 3.70? 3.71? 3.72?

Mk2 and safestrap 3.71 ,
17th June 2014, 02:34 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 845
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinderella17

Mk2 and safestrap 3.71 ,

I take it no custom rom and you did the wipes on stock rom slot? If so, you will have to use odin and do a full wipe mk2 install

heres a link all S4 people should review and bookmark

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2606501
17th June 2014, 02:37 PM |#7  
Cinderella17's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

I take it no custom rom and you did the wipes on stock rom slot? If so, you will have to use odin and do a full wipe mk2 install

heres a link all S4 people should review and bookmark

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2606501

Yeah Was in Stock Rom slot, I'm downloading this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578209 , Thank you Mr.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes