FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[SOLVED] [Q] HTC one only boots into recovery or bootloader [S-ON]

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By justinong11, Junior Member on 17th June 2014, 06:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th June 2014, 02:45 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks mate, but in cmd it displays fastboot is not recognized as an internal or external command? sorry if this is a noob question but im really clueless about this
 
 
17th June 2014, 02:49 PM |#12  
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinong11

Thanks mate, but in cmd it displays fastboot is not recognized as an internal or external command? sorry if this is a noob question but im really clueless about this

you need to put that file in the same folder where adb.exe and fastboot.exe are, and then flash it:

in bootloader/FASTBOOT USB:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader


[HIDE]
Code:
C:\ADB3>adb version
Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.31

C:\ADB3>fastboot devices
HT34xxxxxxxx    fastboot <- you are in bootloader


C:\ADB3>fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
target reported max download size of 1514139648 bytes
sending 'recovery' (9184 KB)...
OKAY [  1.209s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [  1.144s]
finished. total time: 2.354s

C:\ADB3>fastboot erase cache
******** Did you mean to fastboot format this partition?
erasing 'cache'...
OKAY [  0.120s]
finished. total time: 0.120s

C:\ADB3>fastboot reboot-bootloader
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [  0.160s]
finished. total time: 0.160s

-> enter RECOVERY
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 03:04 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

you need to put that file in the same folder where adb.exe and fastboot.exe are, and then flash it:

in bootloader/FASTBOOT USB:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader


[HIDE]

Code:
C:\ADB3>adb version
Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.31

C:\ADB3>fastboot devices
HT34xxxxxxxx    fastboot <- you are in bootloader


C:\ADB3>fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
target reported max download size of 1514139648 bytes
sending 'recovery' (9184 KB)...
OKAY [  1.209s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [  1.144s]
finished. total time: 2.354s

C:\ADB3>fastboot erase cache
******** Did you mean to fastboot format this partition?
erasing 'cache'...
OKAY [  0.120s]
finished. total time: 0.120s

C:\ADB3>fastboot reboot-bootloader
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [  0.160s]
finished. total time: 0.160s

-> enter RECOVERY

thanks man, you have no idea how much i appreciate your help and bored_stupid's (http://forum.xda-developers.com/member.php?u=4167962) help in helping me flash this rom. this community is awesome and i really appreciate it, continue spreading joy to others and good luck in ur developments in the future man
The Following User Says Thank You to justinong11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 03:05 PM |#14  
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinong11

thanks man, you have no idea how much i appreciate your help and bored_stupid's (http://forum.xda-developers.com/member.php?u=4167962) help in helping me flash this rom. this community is awesome and i really appreciate it, continue spreading joy to others and good luck in ur developments in the future man

Welcome to xda

and if all is good now, can you also edit main thread title to include [SOLVED], thanks
edit the first post -> at the bottom of the edit window, click Go Advanced, and then you can edit main title
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes