FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Titanium Backup Pro Not Working

63 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By Opie Knievel, Member on 16th June 2014, 12:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I rooted using Towelroot. Installed SuperSU. Installed Titanium Backup Root (free version). Then I purchased the Titanium Backup Pro key. It's not working. Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402874068168.jpg
Views:	305
Size:	55.9 KB
ID:	2800587  
 
 
16th June 2014, 12:17 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, HI
Thanks Meter: 301
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opie Knievel

I rooted using Towelroot. Installed SuperSU. Installed Titanium Backup Root (free version). Then I purchased the Titanium Backup Pro key. It's not working. Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Mine works fine. Try rebooting your phone, see if that helps. If not, factory reset and try again.
16th June 2014, 12:25 AM |#3  
Opie Knievel's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Mt. Vernon, KY
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I tried a reboot and it didn't work. Second time I tried I turned the phone off instead of hitting restart, waited a minute and turned it back on and now it's working.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th June 2014, 03:48 AM |#4  
Heavy Metal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I am running Titanium Backup Pro and it worked fine...



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A with 128gb SD.
16th June 2014, 04:05 AM |#5  
LuckyColdJohnson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Garland, TX
Thanks Meter: 575
 
Donate to Me
More
I can't get into Google play store anymore on any of my accounts. Is there something wrong with Google right now. I did a factory reset and everything. Won't let me use an existing Account

Titanium worked great. Now I have this issue
Last edited by LuckyColdJohnson; 16th June 2014 at 05:11 AM.
16th June 2014, 04:26 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I had trouble with titanium. Turns out, in preferences in tibu, it had "use system busy box" checked. I unchecked it so tibu would use its own busy box and rebooted. That fixed it. I won't give the million details of what I tried before I found this

Sent from my SM-P900 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
17th June 2014, 05:22 AM |#7  
natefish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henderson, KY
Thanks Meter: 105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbtconsultants

I had trouble with titanium. Turns out, in preferences in tibu, it had "use system busy box" checked. I unchecked it so tibu would use its own busy box and rebooted. That fixed it. I won't give the million details of what I tried before I found this

Sent from my SM-P900 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2

For me it's saying that my external sd card is not writable. Anyone else get this?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th June 2014, 11:59 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Rochester, MN
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by natefish

For me it's saying that my external sd card is not writable. Anyone else get this?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Because the SD is not writable to non system apps in KitKat. Use the SD fix app and it will be writable.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...=nextapp.sdfix


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jerryatric For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 03:11 PM |#9  
natefish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henderson, KY
Thanks Meter: 105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerryatric

Because the SD is not writable to non system apps in KitKat. Use the SD fix app and it will be writable.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...=nextapp.sdfix


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

That seems to have done the trick. Thank you.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes