Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 43,733 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Titanium Backup Pro Not Working

Tip us?
 
Opie Knievel
Old
#1  
Opie Knievel's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 58
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Mt. Vernon, KY
Default Titanium Backup Pro Not Working

I rooted using Towelroot. Installed SuperSU. Installed Titanium Backup Root (free version). Then I purchased the Titanium Backup Pro key. It's not working. Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1402874068168.jpg
Views:	175
Size:	55.9 KB
ID:	2800587  
 
skatin707
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 292
Posts: 2,556
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Honolulu, HI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opie Knievel View Post
I rooted using Towelroot. Installed SuperSU. Installed Titanium Backup Root (free version). Then I purchased the Titanium Backup Pro key. It's not working. Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Mine works fine. Try rebooting your phone, see if that helps. If not, factory reset and try again.
 
Opie Knievel
Old
#3  
Opie Knievel's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 58
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Mt. Vernon, KY
I tried a reboot and it didn't work. Second time I tried I turned the phone off instead of hitting restart, waited a minute and turned it back on and now it's working.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Heavy Metal
Old
#4  
Heavy Metal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2011
I am running Titanium Backup Pro and it worked fine...



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A with 128gb SD.
 
LuckyColdJohnson
Old
(Last edited by LuckyColdJohnson; 16th June 2014 at 05:11 AM.)
#5  
LuckyColdJohnson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 392
Posts: 856
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Garland, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
I can't get into Google play store anymore on any of my accounts. Is there something wrong with Google right now. I did a factory reset and everything. Won't let me use an existing Account

Titanium worked great. Now I have this issue
If I have helped you in anyway, please hit the Thanks/Donate buttons.Thank you


[ROM]
KoolKit S5 Kool_Active V1.0.0_B03
[KERNAL]
Locked Bootloader

 
rbtconsultants
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 105
Join Date: Oct 2010
I had trouble with titanium. Turns out, in preferences in tibu, it had "use system busy box" checked. I unchecked it so tibu would use its own busy box and rebooted. That fixed it. I won't give the million details of what I tried before I found this

Sent from my SM-P900 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
 
natefish
Old
#7  
natefish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 852
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbtconsultants View Post
I had trouble with titanium. Turns out, in preferences in tibu, it had "use system busy box" checked. I unchecked it so tibu would use its own busy box and rebooted. That fixed it. I won't give the million details of what I tried before I found this

Sent from my SM-P900 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
For me it's saying that my external sd card is not writable. Anyone else get this?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Jerryatric
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 84
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Rochester, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by natefish View Post
For me it's saying that my external sd card is not writable. Anyone else get this?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Because the SD is not writable to non system apps in KitKat. Use the SD fix app and it will be writable.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...=nextapp.sdfix


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jerryatric For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
natefish
Old
#9  
natefish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 852
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerryatric View Post
Because the SD is not writable to non system apps in KitKat. Use the SD fix app and it will be writable.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...=nextapp.sdfix


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
That seems to have done the trick. Thank you.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more