Post Reply

[Q] Instagram Problem

OP zeusfirie31

9th June 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I know that this isn't anyone's specialty here. But I really am in desperate need of help. My instagram can't post photos. It get's stuck on the loading part after cropping the photo. I think I've most of options I had in mind. I cleared cache, cleared app data. Uninstall/reinstall, rebooted phone, Relogged in. Changed accounts, change instagram settings, tried to post photos from gallery. Im seeking help here 'cause I don't want to resort to reformatting my phone. Can anyone help me? You'll be very much appreciated.
9th June 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #2  
force_close's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Giuseppe Meazza
Thanks Meter: 107
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeusfirie31

I know that this isn't anyone's specialty here. But I really am in desperate need of help. My instagram can't post photos. It get's stuck on the loading part after cropping the photo. I think I've most of options I had in mind. I cleared cache, cleared app data. Uninstall/reinstall, rebooted phone, Relogged in. Changed accounts, change instagram settings, tried to post photos from gallery. Im seeking help here 'cause I don't want to resort to reformatting my phone. Can anyone help me? You'll be very much appreciated.

did you use ICS? that happen for me when I use 4.x, solution for this is you have to resize your image first to about 1000x1000px
10th June 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Male'
Thanks Meter: 47
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Same problem occurred for me too, when i was using TouchWiz Revolutionized CM9.2 with its default kernel. I tried changing kernel to Badass v1.9.2 and the problem was fixed.
10th June 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by force_close

did you use ICS? that happen for me when I use 4.x, solution for this is you have to resize your image first to about 1000x1000px


What's ICS? BTW I'm using CM10. If resizing is the only solution shouldn't I just change roms? And what can you recommend?
11th June 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #5  
force_close's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Giuseppe Meazza
Thanks Meter: 107
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeusfirie31

What's ICS? BTW I'm using CM10. If resizing is the only solution shouldn't I just change roms? And what can you recommend?

ICS = Ice Cream Sandwich, android 4.0.x, like CM9
if you want to change rom I recommend just use cm7 or other GB based rom. or if you dont wanna change rom ty croping image from gallery, then use squareit app from playstore, it will automatically resize and add border to your image if it wasnt square, then you just have to crop it again in instagram
12th June 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by force_close

ICS = Ice Cream Sandwich, android 4.0.x, like CM9
if you want to change rom I recommend just use cm7 or other GB based rom. or if you dont wanna change rom ty croping image from gallery, then use squareit app from playstore, it will automatically resize and add border to your image if it wasnt square, then you just have to crop it again in instagram

Okay, so you used ICS and this problem occured? I hope I'm not asking too much but can you direct me to a link for CM7 download? Does Gapp work there? Thanks a lot!
12th June 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #7  
force_close's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Giuseppe Meazza
Thanks Meter: 107
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeusfirie31

Okay, so you used ICS and this problem occured? I hope I'm not asking too much but can you direct me to a link for CM7 download? Does Gapp work there? Thanks a lot!

yes, on ICS, and on kitkat also(CM11).
just look at galaxy mini android development, there are a lot of cm7 based rom, choose on your own, yes gapps work.
The Following User Says Thank You to force_close For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by force_close

yes, on ICS, and on kitkat also(CM11).
just look at galaxy mini android development, there are a lot of cm7 based rom, choose on your own, yes gapps work.

Okay then. Thank you alot!
17th June 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #9  
acdroid's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Thumbs up Weird solution, but works for me.
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeusfirie31

I know that this isn't anyone's specialty here. But I really am in desperate need of help. My instagram can't post photos. It get's stuck on the loading part after cropping the photo. I think I've most of options I had in mind. I cleared cache, cleared app data. Uninstall/reinstall, rebooted phone, Relogged in. Changed accounts, change instagram settings, tried to post photos from gallery. Im seeking help here 'cause I don't want to resort to reformatting my phone. Can anyone help me? You'll be very much appreciated.

It may be a weird solution, but I too had the same problem, and this works perfectly for me.
Download Opera mobile browser and use it from there. Works like butter.
^That's what I am doing.
If you're using Link2SD and you're Insta is linked. Then un-link it, if necessary move it to SD but remove the link. Sometimes this causes a lot of problems.

---------- Post added at 04:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by force_close

yes, on ICS, and on kitkat also(CM11).
just look at galaxy mini android development, there are a lot of cm7 based rom, choose on your own, yes gapps work.

I agree with you. CM11 also has this problem. Still couldn't find a solution!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes