Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 38,767 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Google Now Help

Tip us?
 
chedly.bs
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2013
Unhappy [Q] Google Now Help

Earlier I made a factory reset via the recovery mode because the phone became laggy a lot, and since google now stopped working and I can't even turn it on in the settings next to it there is "Google Now requires location services which are not available" written.
I've been using google now since the day it came out, I live in tunisia and I've never had this problem before.
any solutions?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.png
Views:	55
Size:	121.7 KB
ID:	2781152  
 
jdomadia
Old
#2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 907
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Just try to keep English U.K as a default language & see if it's working.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app


GIVE ONE THANKS GET ONE FREE
 
Someguyfromhell
Old
#3  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,000
Posts: 3,933
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Enable Location in Settings?
 
soumen.sam
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 151
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by chedly.bs View Post
Earlier I made a factory reset via the recovery mode because the phone became laggy a lot, and since google now stopped working and I can't even turn it on in the settings next to it there is "Google Now requires location services which are not available" written.
I've been using google now since the day it came out, I live in tunisia and I've never had this problem before.
any solutions?
Did you check the GPS is active?
Samsung Note 3: N9000 KitKat 4.4.2

MacSyn InfoTech www.macsyn.com
 
chedly.bs
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by soumen.sam View Post
Did you check the GPS is active?
Yes everything is on
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes