Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

[Q] Atrix HD wont boot into anything...

6th June 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #21  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,862
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
[QUOTE=fudpucker;53103910]
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevydude

#1 That's what I'd assume...and it's 22 screws with fine threading... And if you're getting the AT&T boot logo after a fastboot flash, the bootloader is locked.

did the factory reset and delete cache.. stock recovery doesn't give an option for dalvik cache... can you flash phills with a locked bootloader?

Are you positive the bootloader is locked? I only ask because the never ending moto logo can occur if someone running a custom rom does "fastboot erase userdata" when flashing a fastbooot back to stock. The only fix for that is flashing philz cwm and formatting /data.
15th June 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #22  
TheCrazyDirectioner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 46
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Heck man, my Atrix HD just ran into the EXACT same problem. Phone doesn't turn on except when plugged into a charger, and even then it just keeps bootlooping. Also doesn't boot into recovery either (even though it has Philz CWM on it) only AP Fastboot.

Thing is, it was working perfectly fine, with a full charge, just minutes before. I sent a text with the battery full, then went to play BF3 for half an hour later and phone was off. Tried hard reset, didn't work. Tried the usual charger I use for it (Galaxy Nexus charger), nothing. Tried a higher amp charger (BlackBerry PlayBook charger, 2A) and just green light + bootloop.
18th June 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Moto No Working?
i OTA 4.1.1 from 4.0.4

i never unlocked bootloader
i was on the newest 4.1.1 that just rolled out.
its an AT&T Device.

the story:
i rooted device... i did not install any custom recovery
i installed an app on the Internet NOT from the play store, i gave it root access it told me to reboot, i reboot i see the Moto Logo in red but then moments later Poof lack Screen.... no nothing .

i try RSD LITE it using all the Roms found here sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=7 but only the AT&T lol. dont need Bell
keeps telling me VAR, i remove the VAR lines still no luck when i gets to Boot.img and system.img it fail.

on all the roms

i tryed a 4.0.4 or 4.1.1 Not sure what rom it was but it was for you to palce into the SD CARD and apply update using Recovery, but tells me this
ro.buildprop.4.0.4 relase key & then ro.buildprop.4.1.1 then thats it?

im not sure what else to do? i try any diffrent versions of RSD LIE still not work...

i can access Fastboot & the white menu & i can charge battery but nothing else....

Help me Obi Wan Kanobi you're my only hope
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
atrix hd, bootloop, fastboot
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes