Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Atrix HD wont boot into anything...

OP jrodbrown58

6th June 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #21  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hot Springs
Thanks Meter: 2,864
 
2,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
[QUOTE=fudpucker;53103910]
Quote:
Originally Posted by skeevydude

#1 That's what I'd assume...and it's 22 screws with fine threading... And if you're getting the AT&T boot logo after a fastboot flash, the bootloader is locked.

did the factory reset and delete cache.. stock recovery doesn't give an option for dalvik cache... can you flash phills with a locked bootloader?

Are you positive the bootloader is locked? I only ask because the never ending moto logo can occur if someone running a custom rom does "fastboot erase userdata" when flashing a fastbooot back to stock. The only fix for that is flashing philz cwm and formatting /data.
15th June 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #22  
TheCrazyDirectioner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 46
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Heck man, my Atrix HD just ran into the EXACT same problem. Phone doesn't turn on except when plugged into a charger, and even then it just keeps bootlooping. Also doesn't boot into recovery either (even though it has Philz CWM on it) only AP Fastboot.

Thing is, it was working perfectly fine, with a full charge, just minutes before. I sent a text with the battery full, then went to play BF3 for half an hour later and phone was off. Tried hard reset, didn't work. Tried the usual charger I use for it (Galaxy Nexus charger), nothing. Tried a higher amp charger (BlackBerry PlayBook charger, 2A) and just green light + bootloop.
18th June 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Moto No Working?
i OTA 4.1.1 from 4.0.4

i never unlocked bootloader
i was on the newest 4.1.1 that just rolled out.
its an AT&T Device.

the story:
i rooted device... i did not install any custom recovery
i installed an app on the Internet NOT from the play store, i gave it root access it told me to reboot, i reboot i see the Moto Logo in red but then moments later Poof lack Screen.... no nothing .

i try RSD LITE it using all the Roms found here sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=7 but only the AT&T lol. dont need Bell
keeps telling me VAR, i remove the VAR lines still no luck when i gets to Boot.img and system.img it fail.

on all the roms

i tryed a 4.0.4 or 4.1.1 Not sure what rom it was but it was for you to palce into the SD CARD and apply update using Recovery, but tells me this
ro.buildprop.4.0.4 relase key & then ro.buildprop.4.1.1 then thats it?

im not sure what else to do? i try any diffrent versions of RSD LIE still not work...

i can access Fastboot & the white menu & i can charge battery but nothing else....

Help me Obi Wan Kanobi you're my only hope
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
atrix hd, bootloop, fastboot
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes