Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,401 Members 38,584 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Anyone install Viper Audio now that we're rooted?

Tip us?
 
Drew489
Old
#1  
Drew489's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 456
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Hampshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Anyone install Viper Audio now that we're rooted?

I'm about to try it but curious if there are going to be issues.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
Flashaholic since the original G1.
New Hampshire / Boston area
 
skatin707
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 292
Posts: 2,556
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Honolulu, HI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew489 View Post
I'm about to try it but curious if there are going to be issues.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
This was on my to-do list as well. Give it a try
 
skyrocketeer
Old
#3  
skyrocketeer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 518
Join Date: Feb 2012
This was the first thing I did when I achieved root. Everything works just as expected.
I know that Viper has this built in but make sure to check that lpa_decode in the build.prop is set to false.
This affects battery life just a tad but the tradeoff is worth it.
Samsung SGH-X426 >Nokia 6126 > Sony Ericsson W580i > Nokia E62 > Palm Treo 680 > Palm Pre Plus > Samsung Skyrocket i727 with JellyBean!> Samsung Galaxy S5

 
Oh and a Kindle Fire HD 7 won from a raffle.


Remember to press Thanks if I helped you!
 
skatin707
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 292
Posts: 2,556
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Honolulu, HI
I did it with no issues. Busybox install was easy as well.
 
dlucks80
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: soldotna
Default viper

Yes I installed the 4.3 version no issues works like it did on my s 4
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes