Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Does the HTC One m8 support T-Mobile's 700mhz 4g LTE?

OP lambo172

16th June 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Does anyone know if our phone can support the 700mhz 4g LTE? If you do know, please post the source. I've been searching and I can't seem to find the answer.
17th June 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #2  
VolcanicSkunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 233
 
966 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
GSM Arena would probably be able to answer this.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th June 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 33
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Go to pdadb . net and look up the tmobile m8

short answer is yes, but it is missing some bands that the other models have, it only has LTE700 (B17), LTE1700/2100 (B4)
Last edited by Sir-Fix-a-Lot; 17th June 2014 at 02:00 AM.
17th June 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir-Fix-a-Lot

Go to pdadb . net and look up the tmobile m8

short answer is yes, but it is missing some bands that the other models have, it only has LTE700 (B17), LTE1700/2100 (B4)

True, but it supports all the bands that T-Mobile will (probably) put LTE on during the next 2 years or so, and most people will have probably upgraded by then, and almost certainly before it becomes an issue as even then, most LTE will still be on the 700,1700 or 2100 bands as that's what most of their phones support. .
18th June 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 33
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriBeard

True, but it supports all the bands that T-Mobile will (probably) put LTE on during the next 2 years or so, and most people will have probably upgraded by then, and almost certainly before it becomes an issue as even then, most LTE will still be on the 700,1700 or 2100 bands as that's what most of their phones support. .

I'm on AT&T using a TMo M8, so I'm just a little disappointed that this is the ONLY model that doesn't have all of the bands. World phones have been around for years, so why limit the bands on only this one? I'm still trying to find a way to enable them, more than just searching around. So far the GPE radio has done the best for me, even better than the AT&T radio.
Last edited by Sir-Fix-a-Lot; 18th June 2014 at 08:03 AM.
18th June 2014, 08:06 AM   |  #6  
PunishedSnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir-Fix-a-Lot

I'm on AT&T using a TMo M8, so I'm just a little disappointed that this is the ONLY model that doesn't have all of the bands. World phones have been around for years, so why limit the bands on only this one? I'm still trying to find a way to enable them, more than just searching around. So far the GPE radio has done the best for me, even better than the AT&T radio.

Prolly AT&T wanted that

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to PunishedSnake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes