Post Reply

[Q] "Can't mount storage" error after formatting cache in CWM

15th June 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
After using for some days with sling rom 2.1 my phone was running li'l bit slow. So i went to CWM recovery, formatted the cache partition. After that when i reboot to system, it shows an error like this:

" SECURE BOOTING ERROR
==========================
Cause: Device unlock, So boot success "

and goes to recovery every time instead of booting into phone. When i didn't understand what i did wrong, I decided to flash a rom from the memory card and it shows me another error "Can't mount sdcard". After that i wanted to flash with kdz but surprisingly i couldn't get it to the download mode either. It just goes into recovery. What should i do now?
Last edited by optimus_rony; 15th June 2014 at 05:59 PM.
15th June 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #2  
blueberry6401's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimus_rony

After using for some days with sling rom 2.1 my phone was running li'l bit slow. So i went to CWM recovery formatted the cache partition. After that when i reboot to system it shows an error like this:

" SECURE BOOTING ERROR
==========================
Cause: Device unlock, Boot success "

and goes to recovery every time instead of booting into phone. When i didn't understand what i did wrong, I decided to flash a rom from the memory card it shows me another error "Can't mount sdcard". After that i wanted to flash with kdz but surprisingly i couldn't get it to the download mode either. It just goes into recovery. What should i do now?

How did you go to download mode? Try this:
- Turn off device (in recovery: advanced > power off).
- Wait 20-30s. Unplug cable.
- Hold volume up and down + plug quickly.
Try several times.
15th June 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueberry6401

How did you go to download mode? Try this:
- Turn off device (in recovery: advanced > power off).
- Wait 20-30s. Unplug cable.
- Hold volume up and down + plug quickly.
Try several times.

I have tried with this key combination like 20-30 times but no luck Now I'm fearing of loosing my beloved device...
18th June 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #4  
akiscoolio's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Go in cwm mount system then format system it worked for me i don't know if it will work for you so i don't hold me responsible over this but if you can't do anything else you can try it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank