Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] safelink sim in android phone

OP gameplayerdo2

8th January 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
hello. has anyone ever been able to get the sim from a SAFE-LINK OBAMA PHONE to work in an unlocked android phone?
my phone is unlocked and i think i should be able to use any gsm sim card in it. but when i put the safelink sim in, it says please put in a valid sim card or something like that.
any help, or answers for this..
Last edited by gameplayerdo2; 8th January 2014 at 08:46 AM. Reason: to add reason and more detail.
18th June 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gameplayerdo2

hello. has anyone ever been able to get the sim from a SAFE-LINK OBAMA PHONE to work in an unlocked android phone?
my phone is unlocked and i think i should be able to use any gsm sim card in it. but when i put the safelink sim in, it says please put in a valid sim card or something like that.
any help, or answers for this..

Hello, your simcard is bad...
You need to call safelink and have them seend you a new simcard...
When you get your new simcard in the mail you will install it and call safelink/tracfone and have them activate your phones simcard over the phone..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
obama phone, safe link, safelink, sim card, unlocked phone
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes