Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

help, cromni wont work with candy crush saga?

OP eviling

17th June 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
why wont candycrush saga work on my tablet? says it uncompatable. I dont understand. i can't seem to locate a stock rom. why can't i find one :\ can somebody help me out here please.
17th June 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #2  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,254
 
11,668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eviling

why wont candycrush saga work on my tablet? says it uncompatable. I dont understand. i can't seem to locate a stock rom. why can't i find one :\ can somebody help me out here please.

Works fine here. Did you try 240dpi?
18th June 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
What will changing the dpi do

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk
18th June 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #4  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,254
 
11,668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eviling

What will changing the dpi do

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk

By not having the dpi set to 240 (TF700 default) the play store doesn't recognise your device so says it is incompatible.
18th June 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

By not having the dpi set to 240 (TF700 default) the play store doesn't recognise your device so says it is incompatible.

how do i change the dpi? isnt that selected on my install :\
18th June 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #6  
berndblb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,071
 
3,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eviling

how do i change the dpi? isnt that selected on my install :\

Just re-flash the rom with 240 dpi or:

mount /system as r/w
go to system/build.prop, edit the dpi to 240 (last line)
save and reboot

Never clocked it, but I bet both methods would be neck-to-neck....
Last edited by berndblb; 18th June 2014 at 09:50 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes