Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,988 Members 55,566 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Installing stock Android on Duos 2

Tip us?
 
lsguntu
Old
#1  
lsguntu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hyderabad
Smile [Q] Installing stock Android on Duos 2

Hello all,

I bought Galaxy S Duos 2 GT-S7582 (India) couple of days and want to install stock android. I searched a lot but couldn't find anything related to this device. Could someone guide me how to do it or help me finding the link to install stock Android ?

Thank and appreciate your help on this.
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#2  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsguntu View Post
Hello all,

I bought Galaxy S Duos 2 GT-S7582 (India) couple of days and want to install stock android. I searched a lot but couldn't find anything related to this device. Could someone guide me how to do it or help me finding the link to install stock Android ?

Thank and appreciate your help on this.
have you find it on sammobile.com?
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
lsguntu
Old
#3  
lsguntu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
have you find it on sammobile.com?
Yes i tried but I couldnt find a the device for Duos 2 at all at the first place. Below is what i was able to find. is it a right link?

http://www.sammobile.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=632
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#4  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsguntu View Post
Yes i tried but I couldnt find a the device for Duos 2 at all at the first place. Below is what i was able to find. is it a right link?

http://www.sammobile.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=632
have you tried this

http://www.mrcrab.net/androidfirmwar...Speed=noscript
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
lsguntu
Old
#5  
lsguntu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
Thank for the link but I am looking for stock Android NOT stock rom from Samsung. I dont want touch wiz which is really slowing down the phone
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#6  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsguntu View Post
Thank for the link but I am looking for stock Android NOT stock rom from Samsung. I dont want touch wiz which is really slowing down the phone
i don't understand what you mean by stock android
explain which rom you are trying to find
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
APP-Maker
Old
#7  
APP-Maker's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 73
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Suttgart
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsguntu View Post
Thank for the link but I am looking for stock Android NOT stock rom from Samsung. I dont want touch wiz which is really slowing down the phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsguntu View Post
Hello all,

I bought Galaxy S Duos 2 GT-S7582 (India) couple of days and want to install stock android. I searched a lot but couldn't find anything related to this device. Could someone guide me how to do it or help me finding the link to install stock Android ?

Thank and appreciate your help on this.
You have to install CyanogenMod or some other custom rom , they basic on the AOSP .
And sorry for my Bad english I am 13
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deviced : Nexus 5
Rom : AOPK
Kernel : AOPK

Deviced : Samsung Galaxy S1
Rom: CyanogenMod 11
Kernel : CM

My Webseite :
http//:meineupdates.weebly.com

My Email :
christian.developer.app@gmail.com

I am 13 years old and make apps
 
lsguntu
Old
#8  
lsguntu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by APP-Maker View Post
You have to install CyanogenMod or some other custom rom , they basic on the AOSP .
And sorry for my Bad english I am 13
Cyanogen mod available for the device I mentioned above? I couldnt find anything after a lot of search..May be you can point me to the right direction ?
 
lsguntu
Old
#9  
lsguntu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
i don't understand what you mean by stock android
explain which rom you are trying to find
I am trying to install stock android (Vanilla) without Samsung load (Touch Wiz) on the phone something like nexus
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#10  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsguntu View Post
I am trying to install stock android (Vanilla) without Samsung load (Touch Wiz) on the phone something like nexus
there is no custom rom for s duos 2
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes