Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No Data on EE after sense 6 update

OP nickosbad

18th June 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hiya, I am running a completely stock HTC one that is unlocked/sim free

Last week I updated to Sense 6 whilst in the US and now I have arrived back in the UK today I have no data connection

When I turn on mobile data it tells me the APN settings are incorrect

I have tried to add a manual APN as per online instructions but when I save it it simply disappears and there is no way of editing the current EE APN

It's not the Sim as it works ok in another phone

Any suggestions??
18th June 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #2  
Seanie280672's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halesowen
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickosbad

Hiya, I am running a completely stock HTC one that is unlocked/sim free

Last week I updated to Sense 6 whilst in the US and now I have arrived back in the UK today I have no data connection

When I turn on mobile data it tells me the APN settings are incorrect

I have tried to add a manual APN as per online instructions but when I save it it simply disappears and there is no way of editing the current EE APN

It's not the Sim as it works ok in another phone

Any suggestions??

Yup, I had the same problem, even Vodafone themselves couldn't answer this, they are useless, go into apn settings and where the 3 dot menu is at the top, don't select new apn, select reset to defaults and it will take you through network settings and operator settings wizard
The Following User Says Thank You to Seanie280672 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes