Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,283 Members 38,637 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to correctly install SlimKat 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
Bruno_Puzoni
Old
(Last edited by Bruno_Puzoni; 18th June 2014 at 04:16 AM.)
#1  
Bruno_Puzoni's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ribeirão Pires, Sao Paulo
Lightbulb [Q] How to correctly install SlimKat 4.4.2

Hey guys
So, I want to install this ROM but the tutorial on the topic is confusing

Could anyone please post the right install procedure?

I'm currently on the Rooted, Deodexed and Zipaligned .205 Stock ROM from @dipesh1502. Locked BL, 3&1 Recovery installed.

Thanks!
 
mrhnet
Old
#2  
mrhnet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 300
Join Date: Jan 2012
1. Wipe data/dalvik/cache via recovery.
2. Flash the Slimkat ROM and GAPPS via recovery.

Reboot.

** You already have the 4.3 (.205) kernel installed. So, no need to flash the kernel via flashtool.

** The ROM has built in recoveries.. Press vol buttons when red LEDs leading to a vibration.

** Keep a full cwm backup of your current setup, just in case. (BTW, Restoring .205 ROM's data into Slimkat didn't work for me)
The Following User Says Thank You to mrhnet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bruno_Puzoni
Old
#3  
Bruno_Puzoni's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ribeirão Pires, Sao Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhnet View Post
1. Wipe data/dalvik/cache via recovery.
2. Flash the Slimkat ROM and GAPPS via recovery.

Reboot.

** You already have the 4.3 (.205) kernel installed. So, no need to flash the kernel via flashtool.

** The ROM has built in recoveries.. Press vol buttons when red LEDs leading to a vibration.

** Keep a full cwm backup of your current setup, just in case. (BTW, Restoring .205 ROM's data into Slimkat didn't work for me)
So I flash it with CWM? Or it can be with Philz or TWRP?

(BTW, only reposting bcoz I want to reach at 10 posts)
 
mrhnet
Old
#4  
mrhnet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 300
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno_Puzoni View Post
So I flash it with CWM? Or it can be with Philz or TWRP?

(BTW, only reposting bcoz I want to reach at 10 posts)
I used TWRP. Some had issues (baseband missing) with Philz when flashing other ROMs.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes