FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Question-slow dialer response on stock sense 5 and Android 4.2.2

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By swagatk, Junior Member on 18th June 2014, 12:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For some reason every time I dial a number the dial screen comes up after around 5secs. How can I fix this?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:20 PM.
 
 
18th June 2014, 12:20 PM |#2  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,757
 
Donate to Me
More
What device do you have?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 12:21 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
HTC one XL unlocked. Also I have never rooted my phone.


Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:24 PM.
18th June 2014, 12:30 PM |#4  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,757
 
Donate to Me
More
You've edited your title, what was the Norwood reference?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:10 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Spellcheck.... I meant Android

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 01:19 PM |#6  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,757
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok, so your phone is completely stock? When you say unlocked I'm assuming you mean SIM unlocked?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:56 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes it is completely stock and it has never been rooted..Also when I say unlocked it means that it is not operator specific like at&t

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:05 PM |#8  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,757
 
Donate to Me
More
Usually the first thing you'd try on a stock device would be to do a factory reset. Backup whatever is important to you though because this wipes user data from the device.

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:10 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Okay this is a stupid question but is it possible to just reset the operating system without affecting my personal data?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:20 PM |#10  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,757
 
Donate to Me
More
No it isn't.

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 03:50 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Okay I will try it out... Thanks a lot timmaaa

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 03:54 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes