Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Question-slow dialer response on stock sense 5 and Android 4.2.2

18th June 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
For some reason every time I dial a number the dial screen comes up after around 5secs. How can I fix this?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:20 PM.
18th June 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #2  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8,879
 
18,804 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
What device do you have?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
HTC one XL unlocked. Also I have never rooted my phone.


Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:24 PM.
18th June 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #4  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8,879
 
18,804 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
You've edited your title, what was the Norwood reference?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Spellcheck.... I meant Android

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #6  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8,879
 
18,804 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ok, so your phone is completely stock? When you say unlocked I'm assuming you mean SIM unlocked?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Yes it is completely stock and it has never been rooted..Also when I say unlocked it means that it is not operator specific like at&t

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #8  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8,879
 
18,804 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Usually the first thing you'd try on a stock device would be to do a factory reset. Backup whatever is important to you though because this wipes user data from the device.

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Okay this is a stupid question but is it possible to just reset the operating system without affecting my personal data?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #10  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8,879
 
18,804 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
No it isn't.

Sent from my Evita

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes