Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop Leak, Failed Find 5 Update – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 has been leaked! That and … more

Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question-slow dialer response on stock sense 5 and Android 4.2.2

OP swagatk

18th June 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
For some reason every time I dial a number the dial screen comes up after around 5secs. How can I fix this?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 01:20 PM.
18th June 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #2  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,600
 
15,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
What device do you have?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
HTC one XL unlocked. Also I have never rooted my phone.


Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 01:24 PM.
18th June 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #4  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,600
 
15,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
You've edited your title, what was the Norwood reference?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Spellcheck.... I meant Android

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #6  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,600
 
15,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ok, so your phone is completely stock? When you say unlocked I'm assuming you mean SIM unlocked?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Yes it is completely stock and it has never been rooted..Also when I say unlocked it means that it is not operator specific like at&t

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #8  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,600
 
15,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Usually the first thing you'd try on a stock device would be to do a factory reset. Backup whatever is important to you though because this wipes user data from the device.

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Okay this is a stupid question but is it possible to just reset the operating system without affecting my personal data?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #10  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,600
 
15,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
No it isn't.

Sent from my Evita

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes