FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Question-slow dialer response on stock sense 5 and Android 4.2.2

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By swagatk, Junior Member on 18th June 2014, 12:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For some reason every time I dial a number the dial screen comes up after around 5secs. How can I fix this?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:20 PM.
 
 
18th June 2014, 12:20 PM |#2  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,375
 
Donate to Me
More
What device do you have?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 12:21 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
HTC one XL unlocked. Also I have never rooted my phone.


Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:24 PM.
18th June 2014, 12:30 PM |#4  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,375
 
Donate to Me
More
You've edited your title, what was the Norwood reference?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:10 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Spellcheck.... I meant Android

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 01:19 PM |#6  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,375
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok, so your phone is completely stock? When you say unlocked I'm assuming you mean SIM unlocked?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:56 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes it is completely stock and it has never been rooted..Also when I say unlocked it means that it is not operator specific like at&t

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:05 PM |#8  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,375
 
Donate to Me
More
Usually the first thing you'd try on a stock device would be to do a factory reset. Backup whatever is important to you though because this wipes user data from the device.

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:10 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Okay this is a stupid question but is it possible to just reset the operating system without affecting my personal data?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:20 PM |#10  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,375
 
Donate to Me
More
No it isn't.

Sent from my Evita
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes