FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Question-slow dialer response on stock sense 5 and Android 4.2.2

18th June 2014, 12:18 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
For some reason every time I dial a number the dial screen comes up after around 5secs. How can I fix this?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:20 PM.
 
 
18th June 2014, 12:20 PM |#2  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,801
 
Donate to Me
More
What device do you have?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 12:21 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
HTC one XL unlocked. Also I have never rooted my phone.


Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by swagatk; 18th June 2014 at 12:24 PM.
18th June 2014, 12:30 PM |#4  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,801
 
Donate to Me
More
You've edited your title, what was the Norwood reference?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:10 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Spellcheck.... I meant Android

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 01:19 PM |#6  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,801
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok, so your phone is completely stock? When you say unlocked I'm assuming you mean SIM unlocked?

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 01:56 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes it is completely stock and it has never been rooted..Also when I say unlocked it means that it is not operator specific like at&t

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:05 PM |#8  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,801
 
Donate to Me
More
Usually the first thing you'd try on a stock device would be to do a factory reset. Backup whatever is important to you though because this wipes user data from the device.

Sent from my Evita
18th June 2014, 02:10 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Okay this is a stupid question but is it possible to just reset the operating system without affecting my personal data?

Sent from my HTC One XL using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 02:20 PM |#10  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 9,801
 
Donate to Me
More
No it isn't.

Sent from my Evita
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes