Post Reply

[Q] Cannot change Bootanimation

OP twinkyman90

17th June 2014, 06:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
OK I have changed my bootanimation many times with many roms. I cannot get it to work with my SIII using C-Rom. It's 4.4.2 (and an awesome rom btw). I placed the new bootanimation.zip in the system/media directory using root explorer just like always and I used one that I know for sure works because I have used it before. But instead of the new boot animation it just shows the image I attached and it kind of shimmers. I tried putting the original bootanimation.zip back in place and it still is this stupid picture. Any ideas?

Click image for larger version

Name:	C-Rom Boot Screen.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	255.7 KB
ID:	2802795
17th June 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #2  
alek889's Avatar
Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 26
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Wink A long time ago...
I had a problem like that sometime ago,but i just resolved the situation by using a program (.apk) such as rom toolbox.Did you try that already???
The Following User Says Thank You to alek889 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #3  
Perseus71's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,270
 
6,967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Please make sure the permissions are set correctly on the new bootanimation. (rw_r_r )
18th June 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71

Please make sure the permissions are set correctly on the new bootanimation. (rw_r_r )

What does this mean? How so I change permissions...?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alek889

I had a problem like that sometime ago,but i just resolved the situation by using a program (.apk) such as rom toolbox.Did you try that already???

Thanks so much! I had tried one app but it didn't work but when I used rom toolbox it worked!

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #6  
Perseus71's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,270
 
6,967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
In Root Explorer, under properties of the file, you can change permissions. The Animation won't work fine unless you set the right permissions.

Glad its worked out.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank