LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Clash of Clans

OP ccruzan

5th June 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Just bought a 7 inch Kindle fire HDX and its a very nice tablet that I have managed to sideload clash of clans on. I can not find a way to load my old town from my old android tablet however. I have tried installing all the stuff for google play services using ES file explorer and all installed fine. Gmail works fine. when I try to load my old town using google plus sign in(only method I could find in game) I get a message that google play services are not supported on this device and to contact the manufacture. Any help getting around this would be appreciated otherwise my return date is early July and I will have to return it.
5th June 2014, 07:47 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 60
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Unfortunately, the only way to make *that* work is for you to full root the tablet and load the Gapps properly.
6th June 2014, 02:44 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
1,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Been using coc on my kindle as a clan member and test account. I've almost caught up to my real all account
16th June 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
rooted, HELP
Ok, used towelroot and then went thru and installed all the gapps on android cowboy to make gmail work and have google+ installed and working with no issues. Have signed in to both gmail and +. When I go to clash of clans and try to do the G+ sign in to load my town, I get a popup saying : Google Play Services
Google Play Services, which some of your applications rely on, is not supported by your device. Please contact the manufacture for assistance.
Any ideas? Guessing I am missing a module that talks between G+ and G+ sign in but no clue which one.
installed apps listed below if it helps
Gmail
Google Account manager
Google play services
Google services framework
Google +
HDXPosed
17th June 2014, 06:35 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Added the google play store tonight and I am in, I can finally retire my old OG kindle fire that weighs 300lbs. Thanks for all your work making this possible since it would take me forever to go to each thread I read and thank people. If I can be of any help with what worked for me I will try.
17th June 2014, 08:32 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccruzan

Added the google play store tonight and I am in, I can finally retire my old OG kindle fire that weighs 300lbs. Thanks for all your work making this possible since it would take me forever to go to each thread I read and thank people. If I can be of any help with what worked for me I will try.

can u give me some more details on how you got it to work.

what are the steps to follow

bcoz I also got the same message "Google Play Services, which some of your applications rely on, is not supported by your device. Please contact the manufacture for assistance."
when trying to play PvZ 2
18th June 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blade22

can u give me some more details on how you got it to work.

what are the steps to follow

bcoz I also got the same message "Google Play Services, which some of your applications rely on, is not supported by your device. Please contact the manufacture for assistance."
when trying to play PvZ 2

after side loading all the google apps listed at android cowboy to add a google account didnt help, I went back and added google + I could sign in but still got the message. dug around some more on android cowboy and went to androidcowboy.com/android-apk-files-download/ and downloaded the play store apk and google login service. i then installed Play store and rebooted without opening it, did the same wiht login service then rebooted. went back in and opened clash of clans and got the message do you want to load xxxx's village you will lose your current one. clicked yes and bam I was in. not for sure that I needed login service as I didnt test before installing but it was late and I was ready to sleep.
I hope this helps and works for someone as I didnt document anything as I went along so all of this is from memory. I was rooted with Towelroot already and had made a backup with titanium to be safe and of course used toolkit to disable OTA
18th June 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccruzan

after side loading all the google apps listed at android cowboy to add a google account didnt help, I went back and added google + I could sign in but still got the message. dug around some more on android cowboy and went to androidcowboy.com/android-apk-files-download/ and downloaded the play store apk and google login service. i then installed Play store and rebooted without opening it, did the same wiht login service then rebooted. went back in and opened clash of clans and got the message do you want to load xxxx's village you will lose your current one. clicked yes and bam I was in. not for sure that I needed login service as I didnt test before installing but it was late and I was ready to sleep.
I hope this helps and works for someone as I didnt document anything as I went along so all of this is from memory. I was rooted with Towelroot already and had made a backup with titanium to be safe and of course used toolkit to disable OTA

Nice...
btw which version u r using?

Can u try plant vs zombies 2 and post the feedback here (whether it worked for you or not) ?
18th June 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blade22

Nice...
btw which version u r using?

Can u try plant vs zombies 2 and post the feedback here (whether it worked for you or not) ?

13.3.2.3.2 7 inch

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes