Post Reply

[Q] CM 10.2.1 Remove widget

OP nmyshkin

18th June 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I accidentally placed a widget for ADB Konnect at the very top of my homescreen (where the trash would normally appear if you did a long press....). I cannot get rid of it. So I thought if I uninstalled the app the widget would go away.

Well, it did, so now I have a box that says "problem loading widget". Argh....

Help?
18th June 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #2  
macrossmerrell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Idaho Falls
Thanks Meter: 33
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
If you can't grab it, you could clear settings / cache for the launcher in the app manager (under settings). Then you'll have to resetup your background and app shortcuts, but it will be gone.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
The Following User Says Thank You to macrossmerrell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Thanks! Worked like a charm
18th June 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #4  
macrossmerrell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Idaho Falls
Thanks Meter: 33
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nmyshkin

Thanks! Worked like a charm

Sweet! Glad I could help 😄

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes