aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Custom Recovery For Note 3 Neo

Many forget that the Note 3 Neo is a big device and neat alternative to its expensive cousin. But it … more

The Death Of Google Play Edition

Google stopped selling the last Google Play Edition phones earlier this week.Does that mean it’s the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Does anyone have this touchscreen issue?

OP UberMario

31st May 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Yes i do on my ls980. Almost ready to get some thing different. Not a good selling option.
17th June 2014, 10:29 PM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
any solution guys?
18th June 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #23  
Kernel Sanders's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 923
 
2,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
If you have dead spots, there is no solution. I was on aosp when it started for me. Returned to stock, no fix. Updated to most current firmware, no fix. Tried the update touch firmware in service menu, no fix. Along with dead spots, knock on quit working for me too and I also seem to be having "phantom" touches. Called at&t today and my replacement is on it's way (I'm still under warranty.)

I really doubt this is a rom issue. Its more of a issue with the phone itself. As I said, nothing I tried fixed it. The tech also said he's had several calls in regards to LG's lately.

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by Kernel Sanders; 18th June 2014 at 02:34 AM.
18th June 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I'm having this problem also, anyway to make the phone seem unrooted if you have a Verizon phone so I can get a replacement? =/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes