Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,444 Members 42,849 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S-Health broken (solved)

Tip us?
 
daibaron
Old
(Last edited by daibaron; 26th April 2014 at 01:51 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default S-Health broken (solved)

If S-Health is totally broken and you can't launch it because the app is crashing every time.
Here is what you can do :

go to: Application manager > all
Uninstall S-Health & HealthService updates and clear data.
You will have them back to factory default.

Update them again with your Samsung account.
If your using Galaxy Gear Fit manager... maybe you should uninstall it too

You should now be able to run S-Health
 
koko115
Old
#2  
koko115's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 476
Join Date: Jul 2012
I have this problem. But after update to new version and restart phone shealth crash ;-( work only old version.
 
daibaron
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko115 View Post
I have this problem. But after update to new version and restart phone shealth crash ;-( work only old version.
Few of us had this problem solved with this solution

Be sure you uninstall and clear data... otherwise it won't work
Keep me informed if you succeed.
 
ddaflorez
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 403
Join Date: Oct 2012
S health uninstalled and health service too, installed again and still fc. No xposed installed at all ... what should i do ?

Enviado desde mi SM-G900M mediante Tapatalk
 
rickaoi
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by daibaron View Post
If S-Health is totally broken and you can't launch it because the app is crashing every time.
Here is what you can do :

go to: Application manager > all
Uninstall S-Health & HealthService updates and clear data.
You will have them back to factory default.

Update them again with your Samsung account.
If your using Galaxy Gear Fit manager... maybe you should uninstall it too

You should now be able to run S-Health
Please already tried looking in various places and couldn't find anything to help me.
Got the Galaxy S5, before I wore only the S3, my problem with the S5 is that I can't update the S-Health, when I do a message pops up saying you must also update the Health Service, when I do this the S-Health crashes.
Just after returning all factory settings S-Health back to work without the update.
Use the Gear Fit and when using S3 with Fitness with Gear there was this problem, could show the data in the pedometer, exercise and heartbeats without problems.
Can someone help me? SM-G900M stok version 4.4.2
 
WyseOne
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickaoi View Post
Please already tried looking in various places and couldn't find anything to help me.
Got the Galaxy S5, before I wore only the S3, my problem with the S5 is that I can't update the S-Health, when I do a message pops up saying you must also update the Health Service, when I do this the S-Health crashes.
Just after returning all factory settings S-Health back to work without the update.
Use the Gear Fit and when using S3 with Fitness with Gear there was this problem, could show the data in the pedometer, exercise and heartbeats without problems.
Can someone help me? SM-G900M stok version 4.4.2
Same here, S Health before the update works fine however after updating S Health is forces a Health Service update as well. After updating both S Health stops working. I have to keep the old version for it to work
 
jb_alphamale
Old
(Last edited by jb_alphamale; 18th June 2014 at 06:27 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 362
Join Date: Apr 2011
Same here. The upgrades FCs the new version. If anybody finds a real solution to it please post here. Stock rom with stock kernel.
 
declan8888
Old
#8  
declan8888's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 467
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Edinburgh
Yup same for me too, stock ROM and kernel. Only the old version works.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more